Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

276 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 276 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (276)
Show All 276 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I'm really upset with this product, not only did the stuff on the iron chip out of nowhere but the button doesn't stay on the setting I put it on and it doesn't curl my hair, I mean yes it curls it but in 5 minutes the curl falls, I've tried everything.. even spraying each curl with a gallon of hairspray.. but to no avail. I have easy to curl hair... it's naturally wavy/curly.. so I don't understand.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works!
    I'm not a curling iron expert, but this does the job for my fine yet thick hair.
    Yes, I would recommend it. Good luck in your quest to find the perfect curling iron! I think you'd be making a good choice if you chose this one.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nicest Curling Iron I Have Owned
    Just as expected! Very happy with this curling iron. I have very hard to curl hair, and this iron heats up great, stays hot, and has a very long cord. That was a plus for me. I may buy another one with a little larger barrel because this curling iron puts my larger barrel one to shame:)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!!!
    Ok. Let me just say that this is the BEST curling iron EVER!!!! Seriously, this curls no matter what!! I have naturally curly, tight, hair so it's really hard to find an iron that curls but makes my hair smooth and long-lasting. I'm half African American and half white so you know, having cute curls is always a plus to my unique image:) Anyway, I flat iron and then use this. Guess what?? It still curls!! This is a life saver. This is the best investment you'll ever use on yourself. I suggest getting the 3/4 inch one. It isn't too small and not too big. Hope i've help :)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4768 S Kosner
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Club Workout
    hi i loveee this product it was the best i tried it out and went to the club and said how did you get your hais so perfect i love this product
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Curl?
    I have naturally wavy hair that curls very easily and I've been using a 1" CHI curling iron for almost 2 years and was heartbroken when it broke. I decided after reading countless positive reviews to go with the 1 1/2" and was very disappointed when it left my hair straight! It has more body but almost no curl... I could have bought a straightener and been better off. I wouldn't recommend, but maybe the smaller barrel will work better for you? But right now I'm going to try and get my CHI curling iron back, it worked much better!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Regret Buying This One
    I love this iron I had it for a couple of years now and it work great it makes my hair look fab. And you can do so many types of curls and waves with it if you know what your doing and with some time I.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Curler With Practice (but Not That Much Practice)
    I have medium to thick hair that styles really easily. This curler heats up and curls very quickly. For most styling tools, I have to use the highest heat setting, but this one I only need to go halfway which means this sucker can get pretty damn hot. In combination with Chi Silk Infusion, this curler gave me shiny, bouncy curls that relaxes only a little over time without the use of any spray or gel.

    The curler is really well built. The material of the handle makes it easy to hold onto and the cord swivel does indeed prevent the cord from coiling while in use. The only issue I had was my hair slipping out. It could be that because the spring isn't as tight as other irons I've used, but I eventually figured out that certain parts of my hair will stay as long as I get the right orientation with the iron. Some parts of my hair would stay in place only when I was doing an inward curl and other parts curled only during an outward curl. It was a little annoying to take the time to figure this out, but the curls were well worth it.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Use A Smaller Barrel Size For Perfect Waves
    I love this curling iron. I know a lot of girls here have ordered this and want big, sexy curls and are disappointed when the curl doesn't hold. Here are a few tips:

    1) make sure you have it on a high setting, but not too high. If you have it on the absolute hottest setting, it can have a negative effect.

    2) don't buy the biggest barrel size because you want big curls. Think about it: when you curl your hair, after awhile, the curl falls out. Therefore, the bigger the initial curl, the faster the fall. What you need to do is order a SMALL barrel (i have the 3/4 size for my bra strap length hair.) Then, when your curl falls out, it falls out into a bigger curl.

    3) use the "wraparound" method. Instead of curling it into cute little shirley temple curls, take a section of hair, about 1 inch (the more hair you take, the less it will curl/hold) and wrap it around the entire barrel. hold for a few seconds, then let it go. Repeat on entire head, finish with a light misting of hairspray.

    I hope this helps. This is hands down the best curling iron i've used, and i highly recommend it and Folica to everyone.
    27 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron I Have Used Yet!
    Shipping was unbelievably fast! and the product is amazing! I have thick and long straight hair and I always love to curl it but it would always take at least half an hour + a crap load of aerosol hairspray. My friend told me about hot tools and how she paid over $100 for her's but she loved it (and she is not the type to curl her hair all the time either) so I googled and found folica and the price was out of this world, processed and shipped within 3 days! and I tried out the next day and I could not be anymore happy with this curling iron! I curl my hair almost everyday now! No hairspray and it lasts all day, and only 20 mins! I highly reccommend this curling iron to anyone! Especially asian people (I am asian) I know having super straight hair is so hard to curl but this would be the best "hot tool" for you! Enjoy! I know I am!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name