30% off Sedu
Hot Tools

Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 279 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Professional Spring Curling Iron (279)
Show All 279 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exceptionally Pleased With Hot Tools Curling Irons
    I fell in love with my 2 new Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Irons the first time I used them. I had no idea that my previous irons were "so bad.! Due to medical problems, I have suffered hair loss, and naturally my hair is also fine! The lowest setting works perfectly for my needs, and I am able to get the look I like every time. I highly recommend this product for fine or any other hair type. Thanks, Folica, for a pleasant ordering and shipping experience. Carole
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy
    This product was awful! I pulled it out of the box and heated it up to test it out. Used it to do one curl to test it out. It worked so I turned it off and left because I was late for an appointment. The next time I tried to turn it on it wouldn't heat up. So essentially all I ever got out of this thing was 1 curl. Not worth the money.
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Hard To Curl Hair In A Snap!
    I have very thick wavy, frizzy hair that doesn't hold curl at all. I bought the 3/4 and 5/8 size and they are amazing! I do theater and these are great to have on hand. The fast heat up and easy heat controls make getting ready before the show so simple and fast. And touch ups are so easy. For school I would only curl my hair for special occasions and I would have to get up at least 20 minutes earlier than I normally do. With these curling irons it takes me 20 minutes max to curl my whole head! These are great and I would reccomend the to anyone. I definetley want to buy more in different sizes!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I'm really upset with this product, not only did the stuff on the iron chip out of nowhere but the button doesn't stay on the setting I put it on and it doesn't curl my hair, I mean yes it curls it but in 5 minutes the curl falls, I've tried everything.. even spraying each curl with a gallon of hairspray.. but to no avail. I have easy to curl hair... it's naturally wavy/curly.. so I don't understand.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works!
    I'm not a curling iron expert, but this does the job for my fine yet thick hair.
    Yes, I would recommend it. Good luck in your quest to find the perfect curling iron! I think you'd be making a good choice if you chose this one.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nicest Curling Iron I Have Owned
    Just as expected! Very happy with this curling iron. I have very hard to curl hair, and this iron heats up great, stays hot, and has a very long cord. That was a plus for me. I may buy another one with a little larger barrel because this curling iron puts my larger barrel one to shame:)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!!!
    Ok. Let me just say that this is the BEST curling iron EVER!!!! Seriously, this curls no matter what!! I have naturally curly, tight, hair so it's really hard to find an iron that curls but makes my hair smooth and long-lasting. I'm half African American and half white so you know, having cute curls is always a plus to my unique image:) Anyway, I flat iron and then use this. Guess what?? It still curls!! This is a life saver. This is the best investment you'll ever use on yourself. I suggest getting the 3/4 inch one. It isn't too small and not too big. Hope i've help :)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4768 S Kosner
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Club Workout
    hi i loveee this product it was the best i tried it out and went to the club and said how did you get your hais so perfect i love this product
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    No Curl?
    I have naturally wavy hair that curls very easily and I've been using a 1" CHI curling iron for almost 2 years and was heartbroken when it broke. I decided after reading countless positive reviews to go with the 1 1/2" and was very disappointed when it left my hair straight! It has more body but almost no curl... I could have bought a straightener and been better off. I wouldn't recommend, but maybe the smaller barrel will work better for you? But right now I'm going to try and get my CHI curling iron back, it worked much better!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Regret Buying This One
    I love this iron I had it for a couple of years now and it work great it makes my hair look fab. And you can do so many types of curls and waves with it if you know what your doing and with some time I.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name