Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

276 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 276 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (276)
Show All 276 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Husband Loves His Curls
    My husband and i both use curling irons daily on our hair which is about 5 in long. Jeff is always complaning about how lonf it takes his to curl his hair and that his curls don't stay in al long as he would like. We bought the hot tools 1/2 inch and 3/4 in curling irons for both of us. Jeff uses the 1/2 and can do his hair in about half the time because his curling iron is hotter than his old one and he has the maot awesome head of curls that last all day. I use the 3/4 and also save time and have curls for days. Jeff would have to recurl his hair if we go out at night and now he curls in the morning and his curls look great for our nights out. He is now so happy with this iron and his pretty curls which also keeps me from listening to him complain about his curls. Great iron for males and females
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous!
    I picked this product because of the high rating here! My hair is SUPER straight and SUPER fine. It's never held a curl unless it was done professionally, but this curler has done it better than any other curler I've bought, and I've tried a ton! If I ever need another product, I'll go to Hot Tools!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I've used other curling irons before and none of them made my hair smell as much as this one did. Your hair will smell like its been burnt and the smell stays for days, after you wash your hair. It curled very nicely at first, but by the time I was done with my hair, the curls were falling apart and made my hair super frizzy. I do not recommend it simply because it damages your hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Want Taylor Swft Curls? Get The 3/4
    I LOVEE my 3/4 its like beyond amazing. curls last all day. doesnt kill my hair. Takes about 30-40 min and i have my hair a little bit above my chest. I DO own the 1 3/4 which is great to for those not to over done curls. but this is a MUST have product. People always adore my hair curled now
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Price Is Amazing!
    I havent tried out the curling iron yet but I only paid 4 days ago and I have received the products! GREAT SHIPPING! Also in Vancouver the same curling iron in store costed at least $65 (the 3 stores I've looked at) and this is only $23.95 GREAT DEAL! Thanks Folica for giving this great deal. XOXO
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Smells Bad
    I agree with some people that say it makes your hair smell bad. It made my hair smell terrible just like burnt hair i also own a hot tools helene of troy straightener and it does the same thing, it makes my hair smell extremely burnt.I have had no other problems with any other straigtner or curling iron making my hair smell burnt either, so it has to be the curling iron/straightner. Other than the smell though it held the curl pretty well but i wouldnt say that its an "amazing" Product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I have long layered thick hair that already has a lot of body. I bought the 2" hoping for soft, big curls and it did not curl my hair at all. In fact, it made my hair totally straight! I was really shocked because my hair holds curl really well but this curling iron had the opposite effect on my hair than it is supposed to. Perhaps a smaller barrel would work better?
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron! Beautiful Curls!
    This iron was a savior! My curling iron gave up on me the evening I was to get ready for a wedding. I quickly made a trip to Folica and found this Hot Tools spring curling iron. I have naturally curly hair and by the time I got home, I was a poof ball. I didn't have enough time to blow dry my hair straight, and wasn't sure if the iron would work on my curly hair. To my surprise, this iron DID IT! I had beautiful, soft curls. Everyone kept commenting on how beautiful my hair looked. This is the smartest purchase I have ever made! Thanks Hot Tools!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Works Very Well
    The iron gets very hot and produces good curls. I was worried at first that an electric iron wouldn't work as well as a gas iron, but I am pleasantly surprised by the performance of this iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    After several years, my old curling iron finally bit the dust! Through trial and error (and some burns!), I tried several different brands but wasn't satisfied with their performance. Then I purchased the Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron here at Folica and it's the best thing! I just love it! It's everything a curling iron should be and more!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name