Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

275 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 275 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (275)
Show All 275 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Love This Protuct
    this is the nastiiest thing i had ever tried out it does not curl my hair its sooo ugly and it takes a lot of time to heat up!!
    30 out of 30 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Works
    I've had this curling iron for a week now and I've used it twice on my hair. It takes a long time to curl my hair but the curls come out beautifully. I have it in the 1" and i have PIN STRAIGHT hair and my hair gets so much curl and volume out of this curling iron. The curl relaxes a bit but other than that its a decent curling iron. It will last the whole night if you secure it with a good curling hairspray. thats right not a regular hairspray.. but one specifially for curls. Also make sure you have a curling agent in your hair before you curl. This curling iron gets very hot, so you'll need a heat protectant for CURLING HAIR because it doesnt weight your hair down as much as a regular heat protectant. If you have the technique down, its a great iron.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous For Adding Volume!
    I have really thin, fine hair. I keep it at the very lowest heat setting and it works great - heats up fast, and really pumps my hair full of volume! The ONLY thing I don't love about it is that it doesn't have an auto shut off. I've already left it on all day once, yikes!
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love The Curling Iron
    I LOVE THIS CURLING IRON, I AM ON MY 3 ONE. IT GIVES A GOOD CURL AND GETS VERY HOT. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THAT AFTER SOME USE THE SPRING BREAKS, BUT I WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS ONE BECAUSE IT IS THE BEST ONE I HAVE EVER USED.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good
    it works as good as a professional one, i got the 1' inch one, but for some reason the curls falls down even after hairspraying :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Cannot Sing Its Praises Enough!
    Super easy to use and makes perfect curls! I especially love the cord; with all my other hair tools they get super tangled and sometimes aren't long enough but not with this one! I can't believe that such an inexpensive curling iron works so well!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased With The Product!
    I ordered this based on previous reviews and I have not been disappointed. Also impressed with the super fast shipping. I'll shop your site again.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I'm very disappointed in this product. I got the two inch, hoping that I could make big barrel curls. My hair is naturally curly, for reference and this iron made my hair straight, limp and dead looking with no shine. I can't believe it's such a highly recommended product. It takes forever to heat up and it doesn't even get that hot, which I couldn't believe. I couldn't return it because I live in Canada and the money it would cost to send it away wouldn't be worth it in the end. So, I don't recommend this product. I'm really unsatisfied and currently trying to find someone to sell it to.
    23 out of 34 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This 2
    I had been looking everywhere for a 2" barrel curling iron. My hair is very thick and long with layers. I like to get more volume with big curles kinda like Kim Kardasian, and this is the perfect tool. It heats up just as fast as described...and the curl lasts. With thick course hair like mine it's nice to finally have an iron that gets this hot! Really cuts down on the time it taes me to get the look I wany. Would definitely recommend Hot Tools priducts. I'll be getting the 1" and 1 1/2" iron soon.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Saint Petersburg, Fla, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Irons -super
    This is my 2nd hot tools iron,latest in 5/8" size. I have very fine hair,straight, short and need uplift as well as style. These "irons" are hot, fast and give the best curls. Just be cautious not to let your fine hair stay longer than necessary on the iron. Quality is excellant, plus hot tools includes an extra spring--I only changed a spring once on my 1st iron , and that after 7 years! You'll be very happy you bought it.
    156 out of 167 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name