Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (283)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Curling Iron Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    Ok. Let me just say that this is the BEST curling iron EVER!!!! Seriously, this curls no matter what!! I have naturally curly, tight, hair so it's really hard to find an iron that curls but makes my hair smooth and long-lasting. I'm half African American and half white so you know, having cute curls is always a plus to my unique image:) Anyway, I flat iron and then use this. Guess what?? It still curls!! This is a life saver. This is the best investment you'll ever use on yourself. I suggest getting the 3/4 inch one. It isn't too small and not too big. Hope i've help :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2010
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Club Workout 5 Star Rating
    hi i loveee this product it was the best i tried it out and went to the club and said how did you get your hais so perfect i love this product

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2010
    / 4768 S Kosner
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • No Curl? 1 Star Rating
    I have naturally wavy hair that curls very easily and I've been using a 1" CHI curling iron for almost 2 years and was heartbroken when it broke. I decided after reading countless positive reviews to go with the 1 1/2" and was very disappointed when it left my hair straight! It has more body but almost no curl... I could have bought a straightener and been better off. I wouldn't recommend, but maybe the smaller barrel will work better for you? But right now I'm going to try and get my CHI curling iron back, it worked much better!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2010
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • No Regret Buying This One 5 Star Rating
    I love this iron I had it for a couple of years now and it work great it makes my hair look fab. And you can do so many types of curls and waves with it if you know what your doing and with some time I.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2010
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Curler With Practice (but Not That Much Practice) 4 Star Rating
    I have medium to thick hair that styles really easily. This curler heats up and curls very quickly. For most styling tools, I have to use the highest heat setting, but this one I only need to go halfway which means this sucker can get pretty damn hot. In combination with Chi Silk Infusion, this curler gave me shiny, bouncy curls that relaxes only a little over time without the use of any spray or gel.

    The curler is really well built. The material of the handle makes it easy to hold onto and the cord swivel does indeed prevent the cord from coiling while in use. The only issue I had was my hair slipping out. It could be that because the spring isn't as tight as other irons I've used, but I eventually figured out that certain parts of my hair will stay as long as I get the right orientation with the iron. Some parts of my hair would stay in place only when I was doing an inward curl and other parts curled only during an outward curl. It was a little annoying to take the time to figure this out, but the curls were well worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2010
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Use A Smaller Barrel Size For Perfect Waves 5 Star Rating
    I love this curling iron. I know a lot of girls here have ordered this and want big, sexy curls and are disappointed when the curl doesn't hold. Here are a few tips:

    1) make sure you have it on a high setting, but not too high. If you have it on the absolute hottest setting, it can have a negative effect.

    2) don't buy the biggest barrel size because you want big curls. Think about it: when you curl your hair, after awhile, the curl falls out. Therefore, the bigger the initial curl, the faster the fall. What you need to do is order a SMALL barrel (i have the 3/4 size for my bra strap length hair.) Then, when your curl falls out, it falls out into a bigger curl.

    3) use the "wraparound" method. Instead of curling it into cute little shirley temple curls, take a section of hair, about 1 inch (the more hair you take, the less it will curl/hold) and wrap it around the entire barrel. hold for a few seconds, then let it go. Repeat on entire head, finish with a light misting of hairspray.

    I hope this helps. This is hands down the best curling iron i've used, and i highly recommend it and Folica to everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2010
  • Best Curling Iron I Have Used Yet! 5 Star Rating
    Shipping was unbelievably fast! and the product is amazing! I have thick and long straight hair and I always love to curl it but it would always take at least half an hour + a crap load of aerosol hairspray. My friend told me about hot tools and how she paid over $100 for her's but she loved it (and she is not the type to curl her hair all the time either) so I googled and found folica and the price was out of this world, processed and shipped within 3 days! and I tried out the next day and I could not be anymore happy with this curling iron! I curl my hair almost everyday now! No hairspray and it lasts all day, and only 20 mins! I highly reccommend this curling iron to anyone! Especially asian people (I am asian) I know having super straight hair is so hard to curl but this would be the best "hot tool" for you! Enjoy! I know I am!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2010
  • Husband Loves His Curls 5 Star Rating
    My husband and i both use curling irons daily on our hair which is about 5 in long. Jeff is always complaning about how lonf it takes his to curl his hair and that his curls don't stay in al long as he would like. We bought the hot tools 1/2 inch and 3/4 in curling irons for both of us. Jeff uses the 1/2 and can do his hair in about half the time because his curling iron is hotter than his old one and he has the maot awesome head of curls that last all day. I use the 3/4 and also save time and have curls for days. Jeff would have to recurl his hair if we go out at night and now he curls in the morning and his curls look great for our nights out. He is now so happy with this iron and his pretty curls which also keeps me from listening to him complain about his curls. Great iron for males and females

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Short Hair
  • Fabulous! 5 Star Rating
    I picked this product because of the high rating here! My hair is SUPER straight and SUPER fine. It's never held a curl unless it was done professionally, but this curler has done it better than any other curler I've bought, and I've tried a ton! If I ever need another product, I'll go to Hot Tools!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 14, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Impressed 2 Star Rating
    I've used other curling irons before and none of them made my hair smell as much as this one did. Your hair will smell like its been burnt and the smell stays for days, after you wash your hair. It curled very nicely at first, but by the time I was done with my hair, the curls were falling apart and made my hair super frizzy. I do not recommend it simply because it damages your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2010
Server Name