Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

277 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 277 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (277)
Show All 277 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This 2
    I had been looking everywhere for a 2" barrel curling iron. My hair is very thick and long with layers. I like to get more volume with big curles kinda like Kim Kardasian, and this is the perfect tool. It heats up just as fast as described...and the curl lasts. With thick course hair like mine it's nice to finally have an iron that gets this hot! Really cuts down on the time it taes me to get the look I wany. Would definitely recommend Hot Tools priducts. I'll be getting the 1" and 1 1/2" iron soon.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Saint Petersburg, Fla, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Irons -super
    This is my 2nd hot tools iron,latest in 5/8" size. I have very fine hair,straight, short and need uplift as well as style. These "irons" are hot, fast and give the best curls. Just be cautious not to let your fine hair stay longer than necessary on the iron. Quality is excellant, plus hot tools includes an extra spring--I only changed a spring once on my 1st iron , and that after 7 years! You'll be very happy you bought it.
    156 out of 168 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Upset:(
    i have long, thick naturally wavy/curly hair. i figured that the 2" would give me nice big curls... when i really got the complete opposite of what i expected.... i could do a curl.. and it would look nice, then 5 minutes later it would be straight... and my hair ALWAYS holds curls...i was very disappointed
    30 out of 59 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Curling Iron
    I love my new curling iron. It heats faster than any I have had and I like being able to select the degree of heat that it produces.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Who Would Have Thought....
    Who would have thought a $25 curling iron would work so well. I feel as though I've tried everything from hot rollers to a $100 chi iron to get those nice sexy curls, but what can i say this works great, it gets very hot, and sets a curl very fast. It can't be very good for your hair, but use sparingly and don't leave it on your hair for an excessive amount of time and you'll be golden!
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Kinks?
    I got this curling iron very recently, and I have very hard to curl hair. Most of the time I have to resort to old fashion rollers and sleep on it. The iron curls very well and I have 1 1/2 inch iron. The only thing I noticed (and it could very well just be MY iron) is that it leaves kinks where you clamp it onto your hair and when you twist it sometimes the kink goes to the next round too. This is frustrating for me because I always clamp mid shaft and pull it down. Thats my only complant. Heats up fast, nice settings, curls very well, but leaves kinks. I like this iron might try buying a smaller size and see if its different. :)
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Gold Curling Iron
    LOVES IT!!!!!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salyersville, KY USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Curling Iron!
    I have hard to curl hair and this iron is the best I've ever tried. My curls last all day and it is simple to use.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Smelled So Bad.
    This >.< smelled soo bad. I couldn't even preceed to TRY to curl my hair. I'm trying to return this.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Provo, Ut Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have straight and almost non-curlable hair, but this curls my hair quickly and the curls last. So far I've just used it for the loose curls that look more natural, but I have also used it once for tighter curls and just sprayed them more with hairspray and they stay long too. It seems like a good one for the natural looking loose curls (better with long hair obviously). Great quality and spring and I love the axil it rotates on while I'm curling my hair so the cord doesn't get wrapped around when I turn it in place. I keep the heat to medium or below because it can get really hot and I don't need that or want that for my hair. Thank you folica.com!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name