Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

274 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 274 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (274)
Show All 274 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Jose, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Curling Iron
    I love my new curling iron. It heats faster than any I have had and I like being able to select the degree of heat that it produces.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Who Would Have Thought....
    Who would have thought a $25 curling iron would work so well. I feel as though I've tried everything from hot rollers to a $100 chi iron to get those nice sexy curls, but what can i say this works great, it gets very hot, and sets a curl very fast. It can't be very good for your hair, but use sparingly and don't leave it on your hair for an excessive amount of time and you'll be golden!
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Kinks?
    I got this curling iron very recently, and I have very hard to curl hair. Most of the time I have to resort to old fashion rollers and sleep on it. The iron curls very well and I have 1 1/2 inch iron. The only thing I noticed (and it could very well just be MY iron) is that it leaves kinks where you clamp it onto your hair and when you twist it sometimes the kink goes to the next round too. This is frustrating for me because I always clamp mid shaft and pull it down. Thats my only complant. Heats up fast, nice settings, curls very well, but leaves kinks. I like this iron might try buying a smaller size and see if its different. :)
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Gold Curling Iron
    LOVES IT!!!!!
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salyersville, KY USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Curling Iron!
    I have hard to curl hair and this iron is the best I've ever tried. My curls last all day and it is simple to use.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Smelled So Bad.
    This >.< smelled soo bad. I couldn't even preceed to TRY to curl my hair. I'm trying to return this.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Provo, Ut Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have straight and almost non-curlable hair, but this curls my hair quickly and the curls last. So far I've just used it for the loose curls that look more natural, but I have also used it once for tighter curls and just sprayed them more with hairspray and they stay long too. It seems like a good one for the natural looking loose curls (better with long hair obviously). Great quality and spring and I love the axil it rotates on while I'm curling my hair so the cord doesn't get wrapped around when I turn it in place. I keep the heat to medium or below because it can get really hot and I don't need that or want that for my hair. Thank you folica.com!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Spring Squeaks.
    I ordered the 1 1/4 inch. It has been working well for me. My only complaint is the spring squeaks loudly every time I open and close the curling iron and my hair gets caught in the stand if I am not careful. Other than that it stays hot and curls well. To others having trouble with curl holding I would say you ordered to big of barrel for your hair length.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio USA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Tool For Me!
    I am ordering my fourth hot tools curling iron! Yes, that's how much I love this iron. I will say, the spring broke on one, which I had for years (now the company supplies an extra spring in the box) and the gold came off another,probably due to too much product on my hair. My latest iron must have a short in the cord because everytime the cord hangs straight down, the light goes off. Aggravating, but understandable as I use this tool every day, sometimes twice a day and I've had it for several years. This is a great tool. Ordering the 3/4" barrell for poker straight hair. It does the trick and what a great price. I would highly recommend this curling iron.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Smelly
    I bought the 1 1/4 inch expecting it to work great on my straight, hard to curl hair, as i've heard from all the reviews. this curling iron turned out not curling my hair at all and left my hair smelling disgusting. Has this happened to anyone else?
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name