StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

277 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 277 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (277)
Show All 277 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Spring Squeaks.
    I ordered the 1 1/4 inch. It has been working well for me. My only complaint is the spring squeaks loudly every time I open and close the curling iron and my hair gets caught in the stand if I am not careful. Other than that it stays hot and curls well. To others having trouble with curl holding I would say you ordered to big of barrel for your hair length.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio USA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Tool For Me!
    I am ordering my fourth hot tools curling iron! Yes, that's how much I love this iron. I will say, the spring broke on one, which I had for years (now the company supplies an extra spring in the box) and the gold came off another,probably due to too much product on my hair. My latest iron must have a short in the cord because everytime the cord hangs straight down, the light goes off. Aggravating, but understandable as I use this tool every day, sometimes twice a day and I've had it for several years. This is a great tool. Ordering the 3/4" barrell for poker straight hair. It does the trick and what a great price. I would highly recommend this curling iron.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Smelly
    I bought the 1 1/4 inch expecting it to work great on my straight, hard to curl hair, as i've heard from all the reviews. this curling iron turned out not curling my hair at all and left my hair smelling disgusting. Has this happened to anyone else?
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Iron
    I'm on my 2nd one and I have used it religiously for over 8 years! My 1st one broke because I had it in my suitcase and the airlines were rough with my luggage. So I got the replacement 2 years ago and this really is the best curling iron I have ever used. Any one that tries it wants to buy one too. I have stick straight Asian hair and nothing curls my hair better than Hot Tools. Highly recommended!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Not What Was Expected
    I just got the two inch and i was so excited to try it out and when i did i noticed it straightened my hair rather then curl it. The iron itself was ok, but i think the 2 inch was just way to big. i have long thick hair and I was looking for big volumus curles and it just didnt deliver. So if you have short hair i really dont recommend the 2 inch..it most likey will work on really long hip length hair. hope this helps! oh and ps: im exchanging it for a 1 1/2 ich
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Product
    Purchased this in Sept/09; does curl well although I believe the 1" as opposed to the 1-1/2" barrel would provide better curls. Hair does sometimes get caught in the barrel. Is worth the money; shipping to Canada within 3 days.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Nashville TN
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron For Price
    Have had more expense curling irons in past and for the price you will love this one. Holds curl great and heats up fast. I would recommend this curling iron!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    I have medium length hair and this curling iron delivers. It gives me great natural looking curls that stay throughout the day. I have the 3/4 one and it works great. Would definitely recommend as a great curling iron.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Westport, Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    I have what my very seasoned hair dresser calls the straightest hair he's ever styled. I've tried many curling irons over the years. This one gave me beautiful waves and yet doesn't feel like it's fying my hair. I love how the cord rotates for easier syling. I have the 1-1/2" and am now ordering the smaller one for my bangs. Just great!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron On The Market!
    I have very thick, coarse hair. I have tried many irons that only do a semi-good job. After a short period of time the curling irons burn out on me. This has been very frustrating and I have spent $$$ of dollars on replacements, only to get the same results. I decided to go with a Hot Tools brand this time, which my friend recommended. Their prices are very reasonable, and my friend promised I wouldn�t be disappointed. I have to say, she was right. I LOVED it! The price was right and the results have been amazing! Thanks Hot Tools for making such a great iron!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name