Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

275 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 275 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (275)
Show All 275 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Smelly
    I bought the 1 1/4 inch expecting it to work great on my straight, hard to curl hair, as i've heard from all the reviews. this curling iron turned out not curling my hair at all and left my hair smelling disgusting. Has this happened to anyone else?
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Iron
    I'm on my 2nd one and I have used it religiously for over 8 years! My 1st one broke because I had it in my suitcase and the airlines were rough with my luggage. So I got the replacement 2 years ago and this really is the best curling iron I have ever used. Any one that tries it wants to buy one too. I have stick straight Asian hair and nothing curls my hair better than Hot Tools. Highly recommended!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Not What Was Expected
    I just got the two inch and i was so excited to try it out and when i did i noticed it straightened my hair rather then curl it. The iron itself was ok, but i think the 2 inch was just way to big. i have long thick hair and I was looking for big volumus curles and it just didnt deliver. So if you have short hair i really dont recommend the 2 inch..it most likey will work on really long hip length hair. hope this helps! oh and ps: im exchanging it for a 1 1/2 ich
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Product
    Purchased this in Sept/09; does curl well although I believe the 1" as opposed to the 1-1/2" barrel would provide better curls. Hair does sometimes get caught in the barrel. Is worth the money; shipping to Canada within 3 days.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Nashville TN
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron For Price
    Have had more expense curling irons in past and for the price you will love this one. Holds curl great and heats up fast. I would recommend this curling iron!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    I have medium length hair and this curling iron delivers. It gives me great natural looking curls that stay throughout the day. I have the 3/4 one and it works great. Would definitely recommend as a great curling iron.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Westport, Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    I have what my very seasoned hair dresser calls the straightest hair he's ever styled. I've tried many curling irons over the years. This one gave me beautiful waves and yet doesn't feel like it's fying my hair. I love how the cord rotates for easier syling. I have the 1-1/2" and am now ordering the smaller one for my bangs. Just great!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron On The Market!
    I have very thick, coarse hair. I have tried many irons that only do a semi-good job. After a short period of time the curling irons burn out on me. This has been very frustrating and I have spent $$$ of dollars on replacements, only to get the same results. I decided to go with a Hot Tools brand this time, which my friend recommended. Their prices are very reasonable, and my friend promised I wouldn�t be disappointed. I have to say, she was right. I LOVED it! The price was right and the results have been amazing! Thanks Hot Tools for making such a great iron!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Wallington, NJ USA
    1 Star Rating
    Smelly Hair!
    I bought this curling iron based on the reviews. I was so excited when I got it, but after using it, all it does is leave my hair burnt and smelling like a wet dog! NO matter what heat setting I put it on to avoid burning my hair, the same thing happens and leaves my hair smelling bad for days. Try it at your own risk.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have super hard to curl hair. I have NEVER been able to curl my hair before, and I've tried hot rollers, different curling irons, and soft rollers. This is the only thing that has ever worked for me. I have thick, but SUPER straight hair. In thirty minuets, I went from stick straight to curly and pretty with the 1". I reallly like the swivil cord, it doesn't get suck at all and works wonderfuly. In other reviews, I have noticed people saying the iron smells. It does the first time you use it, but this is just because the protective coating is burning off. All I do is on dry hair, comb a 1" section of hair and spray it with a flexible hairspray. Then, take it and curl it towards your head, then hold for about ten seconds. Just let it out and enjoy your curls. Bottom line: Get this. Its GREAT, it's cheap, and you will love it!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name