Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

276 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 276 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (276)
Show All 276 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I purchased the 5/8" iron and have only used it only a few times so far, but it seems to work well. Heats fast and takes less time to curl than my old one. I've had the 3/8" one for a few months and love it. No complaints thus far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron Ever!!!
    This was my second Hot Tools curling iron. I've been using curling irons for over 40 years and I wouldn't use anything else. This iron doesn't damage my air like other curling irons do. I love it. I also like the John Frieda Full Repair sample you sent me. Thank you.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Big Disappointment
    I bought the 1 1/2in iron because of its great reviews but was quickly disappointed. It didnt heat up as fast as I would have liked nor did the curls last. It did not do a good job of culring my hair in the first place and I found myself having to redo the same piece several times to get a curl. When they would hold it was only for about 30 minutes and then they fell flat. Complete waste of my money!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money! Curl Didn't Stay Curly Very Long W/ 1 Inch Curler
    My hair went flat almost immediately. I also kept burning my fingers tips it gets very hot not worth it for such poor results. save your money for an more expensive ceramic tourmaline iron the goes up to 450F.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Heats up fast. Love the handle. Great curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Curling Iron!!!
    This is the second iron i've purchased, the first one was a smaller barrel. It heats up really fast and gives my hair the curl I need.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I've had one for years and I love it my hair doesn't curl but with this curling iron it not only curls but last ALL day. Love it. I'm looking for a larger size at the moment.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Iron
    All my life, I've had hair that refused to hold a curl. This curling iron does produce curls that will last forever! It's easy to use and heats up quickly. The 1" barrel is perfect for my shoulder length hair. I just can't say enough good things about this iron!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Even Works On My Hair!
    This is my second Hot Tools curling iron to purchase. I really like the long non-tangle cord, and the large variety of hear settings these irons have. I have very fine, straight hair, but even I can get surls in my hair using this iron. My hairdresser even uses this brand of curling iron. I highly recommend this brand.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Curl From 1 1/2" Curling Iron!
    I bought the 1 1/2" curling iron hoping to get a nice loose wave/curl to my hair but it did nothing. My hair usually curls easily but I guess I bought too wide of an iron. I will return it and get a narrower one.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name