30% Off Sedu
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 279 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (279)
Show All 279 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Maryville, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    This is the best curling iron I have ever used! Does not damage hair the way some others do.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lititz, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    This is the best curling iron I've ever used. I like it so much that I got two! One with a 1" barrel and one with a 1 1/4 " barrel, depending on the size of the curl I want at the time. They get hot quickly and have multiple heat settings that you can use according to your hair type. The clip on the iron really holds your hair in place, while you're curling your hair, so there's no hair slipping out of the clip. It really delivers on the curls, giving me longer lasting curls as compared to some other curling irons. My hair is fine and thin, so this gives me more volume, which I really need. I just make sure that I use a heat protector on my hair first, to keep from damaging it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    "powerful Spring Clamp" Broken
    I actually liked the curling iron until (hot tools calls) the "powerful spring clamp" lost it's power. The clamp has become disabled - I can see the problem, and had actually fixed it - but the little wheel in the clamp - under the thumb handle continues to move off it's spot - making the iron useless.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • SOuth Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn"t Even Curl My Hair!!!
    So I have one good point about this......I won it at a local hair salon raffle give a way a couple of Octobers ago for their breast cancer awareness month giveaway. So I was so excited when I won because the basket had tons of treats, including a big barrel HOt tools curling iron. I have used hot tools hair straighteners before and assumed that the curling iron would work decently well as the straightern I had did. UH NO!!!! I have dry brittle hair and the coating on the gold barrel just would not curl my hair, no matter how much hair spray or anything I used. It obviously uses the moisture from your hair to curl it, which in my opinion isnt so great. I used it on my friends virgin hair (normal hair, but a slight bit course) and while it did curl, it was minimal. I was very dissappointed and gave it away.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron!
    This is my third curling iron from hot tools and I am very happy with it! Heats up fast and gives nice curls or waves depending on the size you have. It works fast and cuts the styling time in half, I recommand this curling iron....
    
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Barrel Was Too Wide
    While the spring curling iron was easy to use, heated up extremely fast, and had a long, strong, cord, I picked the wrong barrel size. The 1 1/2 inch barrell gave my naturally wavy and thick hair lots of body initially, but it actually made it straighter once I got out of the house. In fact, a couple folks said they liked the new style. However, I was just looking to replace my conair curling iron, and keep my styling the same.

    I had to return the iron.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tool Curling Iron
    Great Iron, heats up fast and gives you a nice curl. I find that Hot Tool brands are the best brand you can purchase without having to go over your budget!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Antioch, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Hot Tools are the best... get super hot. Be very careful around skin! I won't buy any other iron's. <3
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Curling Iron
    I got my curling iron in the 5/8 inch size and it works great! I have very thick hair that is wavy and it works amazing. It used to take me at least an hour to style my hair with any hot iron and now it takes me about 20 minutes and the curls look great! Amazing product! Working on getting another one, just larger size! And excellent price for the quality!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Middleton, Ma.
    4 Star Rating
    Loved The 3/8" Size
    does a great job with short hair, and grabs it nicely. Also liked the idea of a thermostat.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name