Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

275 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 275 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (275)
Show All 275 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools 1 1/4 Spring Curling Iron
    I just received my Hot Tools 1 1/4" Spring Curling Iron, I decided to tested it out on my thick, full, wild/unruly hair...wow! Im amazed by the results 1. because I finally have the vintage style red carpet waves Ive always wanted (not very many and curling method take shape to my hair) 2. because I thought for sure that I would have to blow dry my hair straight (usually taking 45 min.) before using a curling iron... timing is everything!My hair is just a little longer then shoulder length and the 1 1/4" was the perfect size to achieve big waves from top to bottom. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because Hot Tools usually ends up dying on me in one year, but at this price, i can buy another.Thank you Folica for all the easy, useful information you provided.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • MICHIGAN
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great But!...
    THEY SUPPLY YOU WITH EXTRA SPRINGS FOR A REASON. THEY DONT LAST! SPRINGS GET LOOSE QUICKLY AND THE HAIR SLIDES THROUGH THE BARREL! NO GRIPPING! FRUSTRATING! ITS NOT EASY TO INSTALL THE SPRINGS...BUT IT IS A NICE ADDED FEATURE....BUT AGAIN...THERE IS A REASON!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Whittier, Ca
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Its Great! 2 Inch.
    I have the 2 inch curling iron and its great! gives volume and wave just what i wanted. i have naturally curly hair and when i starighten my hair i feel like its just too flat and blah! so i use this and it gives just the right amount of curl wave and body! its great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Oakdale, Connecticut
    3 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Iron 1/2
    The reason I purchased this Hot Tools Curling Iron is because the first one I purchased was only a 5/8 barrel and I didnt like it because it made my curls too tight. However, I love the 1/2 inch barrel. Unfortunately, it shorted out so I had to take the parts from the 5/8 inch barrel curling iron to fix it. I love the curling iron -- it heats up fast and works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well For Me
    I can not believe I am posting my before picture it is horrible. I just think people should be able to see what it can do for you even if you have thick wavy and unruly hair. This was done with the 1" size. I do own the 1 1/2" also it works very well too. After drying my hair it took about 30 minutes to curl it and the curl stayed all day though it did relax a little.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    59 out of 61 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    5/8 Inch Curling Iron
    I bought the 5/8 inch -- a size I had searched for in many stores. So far, I am very pleased. It heats rapidly, has good choices of heat ranges, and handles very nicely. It was exactly what I was looking for!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Product
    I need a very small curling iron for my fine hair and this one works so much better than any other curling iron Ive tried that I would highly recommend it in any size. It curls so much faster and tighter than the others and is very durable. This is my second purchase of the same item. I literally wore the other one out, but it lasted and worked perfectly for years. The price is very reasonable for the excellent quality and durability.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wi.
    5 Star Rating
    Spring Culing Iron
    It is the best curling iron I ever owned! My hair is shorter and it wraps and clips excellent. I have no problem styleing my hair anymore. It looks like a professional did it. I will definetely buy from you again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have every size possible of these curling irons. They are so dependable and they get very hot, which I like.My hair is short/medium layered, so I can go VERY curly (with the smallest iron), or soft curly, or big and full, or even straight (I have figured out how to use the iron to flatten out a curl). I LOVE these tools and couldnt exist without them!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Salt Lake City, UT
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    1" Barrel Curling Iron Curls My Hair
    I purchased the 1" barrel curling iron and so far I am please. It is ergonomically well-designed and gets very hot. I have fine, straight hair that does not hold curl, but with this iron I had curly hair through a dance performance and even the next morning.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name