Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

275 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 275 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (275)
Show All 275 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lovely
    I love this curling iron. It heats up very fast and make amazing curls. It hold the hair very strong
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent! Stays All Day!
    I asked my hair dresser which curling iron to buy and she said that hot tools gives you the best value for your money. I have a collection of cheap-o curling irons that never did the job- but this curling iron is the best! I had a photo shoot that went all day and my hair lasted more than 12 hours with little hair spray. Warning- this iron gets really really hot. I bleach my hair so it doesnt take much heat to curl it. From what I hear from friends, it is excellent for all hair types! I have long hair so I bought the 1" barrel and it looks great!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Reston,VA
    3 Star Rating
    Its Nice...but Sometimes Doesnt Heat Up Fast...
    I should begin with saying that Folica ROCKS!!!! they are great in shipping their products and they come in very good packaging!! about this product, the curls are very good but they dont stay that long...someone said they stay for 6 hours or something...they stay for about 2-3 hours for me...but as a 1st experience with curling irons ...this is a good product...one should definitely try it...make sure you buy the sprays from here only...muaah to all u beautiful girls out der....
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    3/4 & 1 1/4
    i absolutely loove the 3/4" iron; it keeps my hair curled all day long. However the 1 1/4 iron didnt curl my hair as well as the 3/4 one because after a couple of minutes (30 min) the curls would fall flat. Yes i understand the curls will be looser with a bigger iron, but i didnt know that it would practically become straight. the 3/4 & the 1 inch are my favorite for my medium long hair. [the marcel and spring both do a good job but the spring is much easier to use on yourself and the marcel is better to use on someone else]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lethbridge, Alberta
    5 Star Rating
    Curls Long Hair
    I have really long hair down to my waist and I always found that my curls would always fall out. This curling iron heats up fast and hot. My curls stay in with minimal hair product.Highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Central Coast, California (ie Paradise)
    5 Star Rating
    Well Designed
    This curling iron has been designed with thought for the consumers needs. 1) The cord end is on a working swivel that allows you to roll the iron with out creating kinks in the wire. This swivel really works well, not like some others I have experienced, that look like they will work, but do not function to a high level.2) The thermostat is easy to read and use, and seems to actual get hotter when you turn it up and lower when you turn it down. Some irons I have used are so hot at even the lowest setting, that I fear I may damage my hair. 3) the clip that holds the hair as you wind it, has enough attention on it to hold the hair properly. Some irons allow the hair to easily slip out from under the arm. Additional springs are included in the box to replace the original as use lessens its tension. All in all, I feel that this is a thoughtfully designed, useful tool, and not a capitalist plot to simply look good enough to bring in a quick dollar for the manufacturer. Thank you!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best!!!
    This is the best curling iron I have ever tired in my life. I have really really straight hair and its impossible to curl.If you have problem like mine this is the best iron for you.You wont regret buying it.I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Rock!!!!!!!
    i have the 1/2 inch and have recently ordered the iron am at looking at the 2" i will never buy nething but hot tools again they are the best....it heats up super fast and it works great i use the 1/2" for cute tight ringlets and little flips at the end it works right away nd it only takes 1 try to make a ringlet even if youve never done one b4!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Iron
    i own the 5/8 inch one and i love it it gives me tight spiral curls in 10 seconds and it gives cute little flips. i always brag to my friends about how hot it gets ( it reaches 480 degrees which is hotter than u need to bake a pizza) and how fast it heats up ( it litteraly takes like 20sec). i am now interested in buying the 2 inch i love hot tools they are the best i have a straightener and a curling iron and am looking at a crimper and another curling iron u should definately buy one
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Astoria, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools 5/8
    This is one of the best curling iron I have ever used. I am very pleased with this product in fact Ive recommended it to several friends & they are happy with this curing iron. If you are not happy with this curling iron you probably dont know how to use it. No need to go to the hair salon when you can do it yourself! By the use rubbing alcohol to clean the barrel when its hot. It works for me... Thanks,Jessica Astoria, NY
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name