25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (281)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Curling Iron For Price 5 Star Rating
    Have had more expense curling irons in past and for the price you will love this one. Holds curl great and heats up fast. I would recommend this curling iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 20, 2009
    / Nashville TN
  • Great Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have medium length hair and this curling iron delivers. It gives me great natural looking curls that stay throughout the day. I have the 3/4 one and it works great. Would definitely recommend as a great curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Hair
  • Best Curling Iron Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I have what my very seasoned hair dresser calls the straightest hair he's ever styled. I've tried many curling irons over the years. This one gave me beautiful waves and yet doesn't feel like it's fying my hair. I love how the cord rotates for easier syling. I have the 1-1/2" and am now ordering the smaller one for my bangs. Just great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2009
    / Westport, Connecticut
  • Best Iron On The Market! 5 Star Rating
    I have very thick, coarse hair. I have tried many irons that only do a semi-good job. After a short period of time the curling irons burn out on me. This has been very frustrating and I have spent $$$ of dollars on replacements, only to get the same results. I decided to go with a Hot Tools brand this time, which my friend recommended. Their prices are very reasonable, and my friend promised I wouldn�t be disappointed. I have to say, she was right. I LOVED it! The price was right and the results have been amazing! Thanks Hot Tools for making such a great iron!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2009
    / Atlanta, GA
  • Smelly Hair! 1 Star Rating
    I bought this curling iron based on the reviews. I was so excited when I got it, but after using it, all it does is leave my hair burnt and smelling like a wet dog! NO matter what heat setting I put it on to avoid burning my hair, the same thing happens and leaves my hair smelling bad for days. Try it at your own risk.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2009
    / Wallington, NJ USA
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have super hard to curl hair. I have NEVER been able to curl my hair before, and I've tried hot rollers, different curling irons, and soft rollers. This is the only thing that has ever worked for me. I have thick, but SUPER straight hair. In thirty minuets, I went from stick straight to curly and pretty with the 1". I reallly like the swivil cord, it doesn't get suck at all and works wonderfuly. In other reviews, I have noticed people saying the iron smells. It does the first time you use it, but this is just because the protective coating is burning off. All I do is on dry hair, comb a 1" section of hair and spray it with a flexible hairspray. Then, take it and curl it towards your head, then hold for about ten seconds. Just let it out and enjoy your curls. Bottom line: Get this. Its GREAT, it's cheap, and you will love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 2, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Job Great Price! 5 Star Rating
    Recently got this 2 months ago, I have long hair half way down to my back with lots of layers, I can do my entire head in less than 20 minutes with beautiful curls. I cant believe I only paid 30 dollars for it, WHAT A STEAL!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2009
    / Edmonton, AB
    HAIR TYPE
    Long Hair
  • Hot Tools Curling Iron 3/8 4 Star Rating
    I really love the Hot tools, except for one thing.The screw that hold the spring clamp, after about 6 months wont hold in the hole.It really frustrates my husband who does the repairs for me.Folica is a good place to buy but unfortunately they only warranty for 30 days.My husband says they need to contact the manufacturer as this is a defect in the process of manufacturing, the screws are of such cheap qualtity that they strip.So here I am buying another, last one bought in February 2009. Hopefully customer service will jump on the company and have them fix this problem.I hope the spring does not fly and hit some one in the eye.Mary C

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2009
    / NY
  • Favorite Hot Tool 5 Star Rating
    This is the best of the best!!!Next time you watch a tv show or something were there are hairstylists 99% of the time they use marcel irons.It lasts forever & give the most beautiful waves or curls.I have the 1" and LOVE it but i also have the 3/4" for nicer more formal events. The curls last for like 12 hours and sometimes overnight and thats good for someone who lives in texas for something to last!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2009
  • 1 Inch 5 Star Rating
    I bought the 1 inch curling iron after reading many many reviews and I have to say that Im very pleased. I have thick unruly wavy hair that doesnt do much of anything and I was able to produce curls that not only looked great but lasted through to the next day. Now I do have to say that when this iron heats up it is blisteringly hot and I have been subjected to a few burns so dial up the heat with caution. This curling iron is great! Great price and great results. I plan to buy additional sizes of the iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2009
    / Florida
Server Name