PlayTrickorTreat
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

276 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 276 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (276)
Show All 276 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have super hard to curl hair. I have NEVER been able to curl my hair before, and I've tried hot rollers, different curling irons, and soft rollers. This is the only thing that has ever worked for me. I have thick, but SUPER straight hair. In thirty minuets, I went from stick straight to curly and pretty with the 1". I reallly like the swivil cord, it doesn't get suck at all and works wonderfuly. In other reviews, I have noticed people saying the iron smells. It does the first time you use it, but this is just because the protective coating is burning off. All I do is on dry hair, comb a 1" section of hair and spray it with a flexible hairspray. Then, take it and curl it towards your head, then hold for about ten seconds. Just let it out and enjoy your curls. Bottom line: Get this. Its GREAT, it's cheap, and you will love it!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, AB
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Job Great Price!
    Recently got this 2 months ago, I have long hair half way down to my back with lots of layers, I can do my entire head in less than 20 minutes with beautiful curls. I cant believe I only paid 30 dollars for it, WHAT A STEAL!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Iron 3/8
    I really love the Hot tools, except for one thing.The screw that hold the spring clamp, after about 6 months wont hold in the hole.It really frustrates my husband who does the repairs for me.Folica is a good place to buy but unfortunately they only warranty for 30 days.My husband says they need to contact the manufacturer as this is a defect in the process of manufacturing, the screws are of such cheap qualtity that they strip.So here I am buying another, last one bought in February 2009. Hopefully customer service will jump on the company and have them fix this problem.I hope the spring does not fly and hit some one in the eye.Mary C
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Favorite Hot Tool
    This is the best of the best!!!Next time you watch a tv show or something were there are hairstylists 99% of the time they use marcel irons.It lasts forever & give the most beautiful waves or curls.I have the 1" and LOVE it but i also have the 3/4" for nicer more formal events. The curls last for like 12 hours and sometimes overnight and thats good for someone who lives in texas for something to last!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    1 Inch
    I bought the 1 inch curling iron after reading many many reviews and I have to say that Im very pleased. I have thick unruly wavy hair that doesnt do much of anything and I was able to produce curls that not only looked great but lasted through to the next day. Now I do have to say that when this iron heats up it is blisteringly hot and I have been subjected to a few burns so dial up the heat with caution. This curling iron is great! Great price and great results. I plan to buy additional sizes of the iron.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Really Smells
    I bought this iron and I found that it smells like something buring SOOOO BAD after and during use for a long time. Curls are okay... but I do not agree with the reviews on this site.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mars
    5 Star Rating
    3/4 Inch
    i have long straight dyed brown hair and its straight. this curling iron is cheap and heats up fast
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mars
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    excellent product. curls hair efficiently and heats up fast.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Reston,VA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Doesnt Kill My Hair...n Makes Me Look Sexxxyyy!!!
    Hey ladies....this is the iron to buy...buy it in any size n m sure this will give what uuu want!! I had never used any curling iron as i have waivy silky black hair..but still u feel like having curly hair..i got this iron and curled on the new years eve. All my friends complemented me!! then i went for the office party n even fellow girls complimented not to miss the men drooling..i know i m beautiful..all the ladies are!! but it definitely cannot be withou the beautiful hair... ISNT IT????
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mentor, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Love This 2 Inch!!
    Easy to use with great results. The long swivel cord is a fantastic feature and I love the look I get; great body with the softest curl. Great for longer hair!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name