Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

273 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 273 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (273)
Show All 273 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Favorite Hot Tool
    This is the best of the best!!!Next time you watch a tv show or something were there are hairstylists 99% of the time they use marcel irons.It lasts forever & give the most beautiful waves or curls.I have the 1" and LOVE it but i also have the 3/4" for nicer more formal events. The curls last for like 12 hours and sometimes overnight and thats good for someone who lives in texas for something to last!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    1 Inch
    I bought the 1 inch curling iron after reading many many reviews and I have to say that Im very pleased. I have thick unruly wavy hair that doesnt do much of anything and I was able to produce curls that not only looked great but lasted through to the next day. Now I do have to say that when this iron heats up it is blisteringly hot and I have been subjected to a few burns so dial up the heat with caution. This curling iron is great! Great price and great results. I plan to buy additional sizes of the iron.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Really Smells
    I bought this iron and I found that it smells like something buring SOOOO BAD after and during use for a long time. Curls are okay... but I do not agree with the reviews on this site.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mars
    5 Star Rating
    3/4 Inch
    i have long straight dyed brown hair and its straight. this curling iron is cheap and heats up fast
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mars
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    excellent product. curls hair efficiently and heats up fast.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Reston,VA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Doesnt Kill My Hair...n Makes Me Look Sexxxyyy!!!
    Hey ladies....this is the iron to buy...buy it in any size n m sure this will give what uuu want!! I had never used any curling iron as i have waivy silky black hair..but still u feel like having curly hair..i got this iron and curled on the new years eve. All my friends complemented me!! then i went for the office party n even fellow girls complimented not to miss the men drooling..i know i m beautiful..all the ladies are!! but it definitely cannot be withou the beautiful hair... ISNT IT????
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mentor, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Love This 2 Inch!!
    Easy to use with great results. The long swivel cord is a fantastic feature and I love the look I get; great body with the softest curl. Great for longer hair!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    My hair is very frizzy and does not hold curls well. I have been using Caruso rollers for more than 15 years to get some wave and volume every time I style my hair after washing. I got this iron after my hairdresser used it on my hair. I liked it so much I had to have my own. (She didnt have Hot Tools). After reading how many people love this product I bough it and I love it! It is so easy to use and now even when I travel I do not have to take my Caruso set. My curly look last long and it looks so pretty and natural.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Lovely
    I love this curling iron. It heats up very fast and make amazing curls. It hold the hair very strong
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent! Stays All Day!
    I asked my hair dresser which curling iron to buy and she said that hot tools gives you the best value for your money. I have a collection of cheap-o curling irons that never did the job- but this curling iron is the best! I had a photo shoot that went all day and my hair lasted more than 12 hours with little hair spray. Warning- this iron gets really really hot. I bleach my hair so it doesnt take much heat to curl it. From what I hear from friends, it is excellent for all hair types! I have long hair so I bought the 1" barrel and it looks great!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name