Take up to 30% off

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (281)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Gold Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    LOVES IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
    / United States
  • I Love This Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I have hard to curl hair and this iron is the best I've ever tried. My curls last all day and it is simple to use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
    / Salyersville, KY USA
  • Smelled So Bad. 1 Star Rating
    This >.< smelled soo bad. I couldn't even preceed to TRY to curl my hair. I'm trying to return this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2010
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I have straight and almost non-curlable hair, but this curls my hair quickly and the curls last. So far I've just used it for the loose curls that look more natural, but I have also used it once for tighter curls and just sprayed them more with hairspray and they stay long too. It seems like a good one for the natural looking loose curls (better with long hair obviously). Great quality and spring and I love the axil it rotates on while I'm curling my hair so the cord doesn't get wrapped around when I turn it in place. I keep the heat to medium or below because it can get really hot and I don't need that or want that for my hair. Thank you folica.com!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2010
    / Provo, Ut Usa
  • Spring Squeaks. 4 Star Rating
    I ordered the 1 1/4 inch. It has been working well for me. My only complaint is the spring squeaks loudly every time I open and close the curling iron and my hair gets caught in the stand if I am not careful. Other than that it stays hot and curls well. To others having trouble with curl holding I would say you ordered to big of barrel for your hair length.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2010
  • This Is The Tool For Me! 5 Star Rating
    I am ordering my fourth hot tools curling iron! Yes, that's how much I love this iron. I will say, the spring broke on one, which I had for years (now the company supplies an extra spring in the box) and the gold came off another,probably due to too much product on my hair. My latest iron must have a short in the cord because everytime the cord hangs straight down, the light goes off. Aggravating, but understandable as I use this tool every day, sometimes twice a day and I've had it for several years. This is a great tool. Ordering the 3/4" barrell for poker straight hair. It does the trick and what a great price. I would highly recommend this curling iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2010
    / Columbus, Ohio USA
  • Smelly 1 Star Rating
    I bought the 1 1/4 inch expecting it to work great on my straight, hard to curl hair, as i've heard from all the reviews. this curling iron turned out not curling my hair at all and left my hair smelling disgusting. Has this happened to anyone else?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2009
    / NJ
  • I Love This Iron 5 Star Rating
    I'm on my 2nd one and I have used it religiously for over 8 years! My 1st one broke because I had it in my suitcase and the airlines were rough with my luggage. So I got the replacement 2 years ago and this really is the best curling iron I have ever used. Any one that tries it wants to buy one too. I have stick straight Asian hair and nothing curls my hair better than Hot Tools. Highly recommended!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2009
    / Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Not What Was Expected 1 Star Rating
    I just got the two inch and i was so excited to try it out and when i did i noticed it straightened my hair rather then curl it. The iron itself was ok, but i think the 2 inch was just way to big. i have long thick hair and I was looking for big volumus curles and it just didnt deliver. So if you have short hair i really dont recommend the 2 inch..it most likey will work on really long hip length hair. hope this helps! oh and ps: im exchanging it for a 1 1/2 ich

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2009
    / NJ
  • Pretty Good Product 4 Star Rating
    Purchased this in Sept/09; does curl well although I believe the 1" as opposed to the 1-1/2" barrel would provide better curls. Hair does sometimes get caught in the barrel. Is worth the money; shipping to Canada within 3 days.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 9, 2009
    / Canada
Server Name