Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Cord Length: 8 Foot
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Number of Barrels: 1
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (281)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good 4 Star Rating
    it works as good as a professional one, i got the 1' inch one, but for some reason the curls falls down even after hairspraying :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2010
  • Cannot Sing Its Praises Enough! 5 Star Rating
    Super easy to use and makes perfect curls! I especially love the cord; with all my other hair tools they get super tangled and sometimes aren't long enough but not with this one! I can't believe that such an inexpensive curling iron works so well!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2010
  • Very Pleased With The Product! 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this based on previous reviews and I have not been disappointed. Also impressed with the super fast shipping. I'll shop your site again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2010
  • Disappointed 1 Star Rating
    I'm very disappointed in this product. I got the two inch, hoping that I could make big barrel curls. My hair is naturally curly, for reference and this iron made my hair straight, limp and dead looking with no shine. I can't believe it's such a highly recommended product. It takes forever to heat up and it doesn't even get that hot, which I couldn't believe. I couldn't return it because I live in Canada and the money it would cost to send it away wouldn't be worth it in the end. So, I don't recommend this product. I'm really unsatisfied and currently trying to find someone to sell it to.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2010
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Love This 2 5 Star Rating
    I had been looking everywhere for a 2" barrel curling iron. My hair is very thick and long with layers. I like to get more volume with big curles kinda like Kim Kardasian, and this is the perfect tool. It heats up just as fast as described...and the curl lasts. With thick course hair like mine it's nice to finally have an iron that gets this hot! Really cuts down on the time it taes me to get the look I wany. Would definitely recommend Hot Tools priducts. I'll be getting the 1" and 1 1/2" iron soon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2010
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair / Long Hair
  • Hot Tools Curling Irons -super 5 Star Rating
    This is my 2nd hot tools iron,latest in 5/8" size. I have very fine hair,straight, short and need uplift as well as style. These "irons" are hot, fast and give the best curls. Just be cautious not to let your fine hair stay longer than necessary on the iron. Quality is excellant, plus hot tools includes an extra spring--I only changed a spring once on my 1st iron , and that after 7 years! You'll be very happy you bought it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2010
    / Saint Petersburg, Fla, USA
  • Upset:( 1 Star Rating
    i have long, thick naturally wavy/curly hair. i figured that the 2" would give me nice big curls... when i really got the complete opposite of what i expected.... i could do a curl.. and it would look nice, then 5 minutes later it would be straight... and my hair ALWAYS holds curls...i was very disappointed

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair / Long Hair
  • Excellent Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I love my new curling iron. It heats faster than any I have had and I like being able to select the degree of heat that it produces.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2010
    / San Jose, CA USA
  • Who Would Have Thought.... 5 Star Rating
    Who would have thought a $25 curling iron would work so well. I feel as though I've tried everything from hot rollers to a $100 chi iron to get those nice sexy curls, but what can i say this works great, it gets very hot, and sets a curl very fast. It can't be very good for your hair, but use sparingly and don't leave it on your hair for an excessive amount of time and you'll be golden!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2010
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black
  • Kinks? 4 Star Rating
    I got this curling iron very recently, and I have very hard to curl hair. Most of the time I have to resort to old fashion rollers and sleep on it. The iron curls very well and I have 1 1/2 inch iron. The only thing I noticed (and it could very well just be MY iron) is that it leaves kinks where you clamp it onto your hair and when you twist it sometimes the kink goes to the next round too. This is frustrating for me because I always clamp mid shaft and pull it down. Thats my only complant. Heats up fast, nice settings, curls very well, but leaves kinks. I like this iron might try buying a smaller size and see if its different. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2010
Server Name