Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

274 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 274 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (274)
Show All 274 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • US
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Heat Selector On/off Switch Broken.
    i do not expected the heat selector on/off switch broken so fast after my 2nd time used
    in 2 weeks.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fairmont, WV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Curling Iron.
    I bought the 1 inch because I have extremely long thicker hair. I have honestly never curled my own hair, always had someone else do it for me because it was just too difficult for me and I could never get my curls to stay or my hair to even curl.

    This iron has taught me how to curl my hair better than some results I've got at a salon.
    It heats in 60 seconds, it doesn't pull my hair out. It's a great curling iron.

    I'll probably end up buying a bigger barrel later on. Thanks folica!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Iron For The Price.
    I have semi-thick, shoulder length hair with layers in the back. I got the 5/8 barrel and I really love it. The curls came out just right and they stayed in all night. For the price, this is a great deal.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Gas Mask Required.
    I have slightly oil, medium amount of medium, long & straight hair (aka, kind of hard to curl with heat) I used to think this iron was typical--it was just like what my older sisters used growing up. A metal iron that stinks, sticks, and you have to use a lot of quality product just to make your hair stay. I never used it on a consistent basis because I never got consistent results! I have tried all sorts of different techniques & product combinations over the 4 years I've owned it. Which, kudos for it lasting so long--but I should have gotten a different iron a long time ago. My absolute pet peeve is the horrid smell of my hair after I use this tool--it lasts all day and then some!!

    My life changed when I bought a ceramic Enzo Milano 1" clipless curling iron. Almost fool proof, takes 10-15 minutes, no product required, and curl stays wearable for 2 days! And best of all--NO SMELL.

    Please take advantage of technology and save your hair, time, and frustration by going a different route....
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Great Hot Iron - Except For The Ever Faulty Springs
    I love all my Hot Tools curling irons except for the fact that the springs go bad every few months it seems. I just don't get why this must be what I have to put up with. I have had dozens of curling irons over the years and this is the first brand that has spring design problems. My husband is tired of replacing them and I am tired of addressing this issue continuously. So...off to find me a new brand of curling irons. Any suggestions?
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    the 2 inch barrel curling iron is better than any straightener i've owned.
    it leaves my hair silky and soft without that fried look a straightener gives. this also provides just enough bounce to give light body without any wave.

    this is my second hot tools curling iron, and i'd never switch brands. easy to use, heats up fast and has constant heat.

    this works just as well as any of the titanium/ceramic versions for less money.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Curling Iron!!
    I love hot tools curling irons!!! They heat up all the way and it only takes a few seconds to heat up. I have the 1 and 1/4 one and it gives u gorgeous kim kardashian curls in only 30 minutes! Definetly recommend it!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Are Hot
    I love Hot Tool curling Irons, this is my 3rd one, My First one lasted 10 years, and now I have 2 different sizes. They curl beautifully and are of great quality
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Does Curl
    I've only used this 1' curler once it did an ok job, but nothing to brag on, but for the price it's good enough for me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed.
    My sister is a prof stylist and noticed one day she had the cutest style...she said she used this iron in 2". I got it for myself, tried it twice, and like some other reviews have to say I wasn't impressed with the look. I have bra strap length, long layers, medium weight hair, and a good amount of it. It has body or wave, esp. when I use product and diffuse it. I used a weightless mousse and diffused it so it had some nice wave, then tried to "curl" it with this iron. When I was done, I had the Farrah Fawcett look from the 70's. This iron took my wavy hair and made it: straight, with some mild volume or feathery curl which fell completely within hours. It also took me 25 minutes to do my whole head, I took small pieces of hair (1"), held it in a spiral on the iron for what seemed like a minute, and still very little. This 2" iron may give you volume, especially if your hair already has volume and you use product or your hair has open cuticles from coloring. It WILL NOT give you nice wavy curls in my opinion. In hindsight, my sister's hair looked cute b/c the iron made long, loose curls that looked feathery (my sis has thick, color treated, very wavy/loose curly hair). Not impressed.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name