Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$32.99 - $44.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 279 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (279)
Show All 279 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Can I Haz
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dfsafkfl;dkfla;la
    can i post
    37 out of 39 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After One Or Two Times
    I got this and used it like once, and it worked good that one time. i may have used it one more time after that. but when i wanted to use it a third time, it didn't work! it would light up, but never blink. the couple times i have used it, it would blink and be ready to use and work well after about 5 minutes. each time i have tried using it later on, i would wait about half an hour for it to blink but it never did! and so i tried using it anyway, but it did not curl my hair. i am very disappointed in this. especially because i used my aunts curling iron that is this exact one but a different size, and it worked perfectly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curls, Great Price!
    I've had this curling iron for about a month now and I am in LOVE. I have very long, straight, thin hair and it never could hold a curl until I used this product. I purchased the 1 1/4" barrel and I get the most beautiful, wavy curls. I was recently walking in 45mph winds on my way to my college graduation with the wind whipping through my hair. I got inside terrified of what my hair would look like, but it was still pretty curly! (see "after" picture). If I would've curled my hair with my old iron (Conair), my hair would of been as straight as an arrow. The before picture is NYE 2010. In the beginning of the night, I had awesome big curls, an hour later, they were pretty much gone.

    As for complaints, I don't have any. My hair doesn't smell after, and nothing has broken yet. I love the fact I was provided extra springs in case the original breaks. Great iron for a great price!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    30 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron
    This is a great curling iron and it's everything I expected it to be!! Don't know what I would do without it - this is the 2nd one of these I've owned and I wouldn't buy anything else after getting these!!! Thanks and keep making this great product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Impressed
    this is a great iron! It heats up super fast and has multiple options for temperature. The curls last for sooo long. I have the 1 1/4 size and my old one that was that size just gave me waves but this gives be gorgeous, big, soft, flawy, glamorous curls! It's really easy to use and you can create so many very versatile styles with it! As far as the bad comments go...gunk builds up on it VERY easily and it is difficult to got off, i put mousse in my hair before curling, and afterwards, there was residue on the iron! That didn't happen with past irons for me. Also, if you are not careful, the clamp will leave pretty bad kinks in your hair this is because the clamp is so tight which i actually like because I have very thin hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Heat Selector On/off Switch Broken.
    i do not expected the heat selector on/off switch broken so fast after my 2nd time used
    in 2 weeks.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fairmont, WV
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Curling Iron.
    I bought the 1 inch because I have extremely long thicker hair. I have honestly never curled my own hair, always had someone else do it for me because it was just too difficult for me and I could never get my curls to stay or my hair to even curl.

    This iron has taught me how to curl my hair better than some results I've got at a salon.
    It heats in 60 seconds, it doesn't pull my hair out. It's a great curling iron.

    I'll probably end up buying a bigger barrel later on. Thanks folica!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Iron For The Price.
    I have semi-thick, shoulder length hair with layers in the back. I got the 5/8 barrel and I really love it. The curls came out just right and they stayed in all night. For the price, this is a great deal.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Gas Mask Required.
    I have slightly oil, medium amount of medium, long & straight hair (aka, kind of hard to curl with heat) I used to think this iron was typical--it was just like what my older sisters used growing up. A metal iron that stinks, sticks, and you have to use a lot of quality product just to make your hair stay. I never used it on a consistent basis because I never got consistent results! I have tried all sorts of different techniques & product combinations over the 4 years I've owned it. Which, kudos for it lasting so long--but I should have gotten a different iron a long time ago. My absolute pet peeve is the horrid smell of my hair after I use this tool--it lasts all day and then some!!

    My life changed when I bought a ceramic Enzo Milano 1" clipless curling iron. Almost fool proof, takes 10-15 minutes, no product required, and curl stays wearable for 2 days! And best of all--NO SMELL.

    Please take advantage of technology and save your hair, time, and frustration by going a different route....
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Great Hot Iron - Except For The Ever Faulty Springs
    I love all my Hot Tools curling irons except for the fact that the springs go bad every few months it seems. I just don't get why this must be what I have to put up with. I have had dozens of curling irons over the years and this is the first brand that has spring design problems. My husband is tired of replacing them and I am tired of addressing this issue continuously. So...off to find me a new brand of curling irons. Any suggestions?
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name