Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

273 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 273 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (273)
Show All 273 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I was really skeptical before I bought this because I wasnt sure about if it would be worth it, but im here to tell you its BEYOND worth the money! BY FAR the best curling iron I have ever used. Heats up super fast and its just amazing quality. Ive had mine for about a year and its still holding up nicely :) I'm gonna be buying another really soon.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    3/4" Curling Iron!
    I was immediately impressed by this curling iron. I have read so many great reviews on these Hot Tools curling irons, and the rave review my sister told me about them because they use them in her beauty school, that I decided to get one. I already have a Conair 1 1/4" curling iron that before I was in love with, but now this hot tools one shows my conair up big time. I still really enjoy my conair though and would recommend that too, but i recommend the hot tools one more. I also have really long hair, hits my waist a little bit below my bust. My hair is also thick and wavy/frizzy and heavy, so curls last normally but not all day because of the weight of my hair, but with this curling iron they last the entire day. THANKS HOT TOOLS!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curly Hair Help
    I bought the 2". It's alot bigger then my original iron I use every day. I don't dislike it I just need to get use to the size. It gave me amazing results. I slept on it all night and was able to just jump out of bed run my fingers through my hair to take my daughter to school. I can see myself using this regularly or in combo with my 1 1/2".
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    3/8" Hot Tolls Curling Iron
    This iron does not get hot enough. I put it on the highest temperature and it just does not get hot enough.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Can I Haz
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dfsafkfl;dkfla;la
    can i post
    36 out of 38 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After One Or Two Times
    I got this and used it like once, and it worked good that one time. i may have used it one more time after that. but when i wanted to use it a third time, it didn't work! it would light up, but never blink. the couple times i have used it, it would blink and be ready to use and work well after about 5 minutes. each time i have tried using it later on, i would wait about half an hour for it to blink but it never did! and so i tried using it anyway, but it did not curl my hair. i am very disappointed in this. especially because i used my aunts curling iron that is this exact one but a different size, and it worked perfectly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curls, Great Price!
    I've had this curling iron for about a month now and I am in LOVE. I have very long, straight, thin hair and it never could hold a curl until I used this product. I purchased the 1 1/4" barrel and I get the most beautiful, wavy curls. I was recently walking in 45mph winds on my way to my college graduation with the wind whipping through my hair. I got inside terrified of what my hair would look like, but it was still pretty curly! (see "after" picture). If I would've curled my hair with my old iron (Conair), my hair would of been as straight as an arrow. The before picture is NYE 2010. In the beginning of the night, I had awesome big curls, an hour later, they were pretty much gone.

    As for complaints, I don't have any. My hair doesn't smell after, and nothing has broken yet. I love the fact I was provided extra springs in case the original breaks. Great iron for a great price!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    29 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron
    This is a great curling iron and it's everything I expected it to be!! Don't know what I would do without it - this is the 2nd one of these I've owned and I wouldn't buy anything else after getting these!!! Thanks and keep making this great product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Impressed
    this is a great iron! It heats up super fast and has multiple options for temperature. The curls last for sooo long. I have the 1 1/4 size and my old one that was that size just gave me waves but this gives be gorgeous, big, soft, flawy, glamorous curls! It's really easy to use and you can create so many very versatile styles with it! As far as the bad comments go...gunk builds up on it VERY easily and it is difficult to got off, i put mousse in my hair before curling, and afterwards, there was residue on the iron! That didn't happen with past irons for me. Also, if you are not careful, the clamp will leave pretty bad kinks in your hair this is because the clamp is so tight which i actually like because I have very thin hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Heat Selector On/off Switch Broken.
    i do not expected the heat selector on/off switch broken so fast after my 2nd time used
    in 2 weeks.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name