Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

275 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in 3/8, 5/8, 3/4,...
$29.99 - $40.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 275 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (275)
Show All 275 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results
    My hair is extremely curly but they're the tight little curls that I don't like so I bought the 1.25 inch one for the big curls. It works great but my hair is always getting caught on the handle which im sure is my fault, but i tried it and was very impressed and i use it pretty much every day.

    Pros: gets hot quick, does what i want it to do, has a grip at the top (important to me b/c im a beginner)

    Cons: like i said i think its my fault but my hair gets caught easily on the grip

    I love my curling iron and recommend it to anyone but becareful because it gets hot quick and make sure you're paying attention otherwise you'll fry your hair (even on the low settings)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fantastic!!!!!!
    It's fantastic tool
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Uh.may.zing.
    I LOVE this thing! I've had it for about a week now&its soo good! icurled my entire head in like 30 min,&ihave very thick hard to curl hair! The curls lasted until the neext shower! Amazing? Ithink so!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Athens, Georgia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am In Love
    This is a fantastic iron for the money. I wish I hadn't waited so long. It doesn't take much longer than my flat iron to add a ton of curls to my long hair. Lots of staying power even without hair spray.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Saint Paul , Minnesota
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    " 5 Stars Girlys !! "
    Oh my goodness!! You guys! i love the 3/4 inch straightner . The outcome is soft shiny curls. thats if you use the right heat protectant and shampoo and conditioner. This website has good some good products.

    ****GREAT TIP:
    to recieve more volume for you hair using the curlying iron. curl one way.then the other.. bnecaus if you go only one certain way it becomes one huge curl and you dont want that.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Was Surpised !
    I was surpised how well this curled my hair ! I don't even have to have it on the hottest setting. I did a lot of research before buying this one & decided to give this one a try. Makes really pretty curls in my hair. The only con is the barrel is not cermic so you have to be carefully about that, cause I was use to just slidding it down into place, but now I can't cause it's not smooth. But such a small problem since this curls my hair great !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Yet Watch Barrel Size
    I always used to use Conair curling irons but thought I would take a shot with the hot tools curling irons. I baught the 1" barrel and the 1 and 1/4" and love them. The only thing that caught me off guard was the sizing. I originally baught the 1" because that's the size I had for the conair brand and it gave me the right size curl I desired. When the hot tools came it was just a bit smaller then the conair barrel so I baught the 1 and 1/4 and that seems to be the same size as the conair 1". I love the hot tools curling irons so far, but I'm still getting used to the tempurature settings. For the conair I used to turn it to the highest temperature but with hot tools I only need to turn it 1/2 way and it's already hotter then the conair barrel. I can't wait to use this on my sisters hair for prom I think it will work even better with her hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Too Long
    The irons are too long to move in and out of precise styling . The finish is not the best and products have a tendency to stick too easily . I am a stylist of many years and these are far from being great irons, but for the price they are OK
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Won't Go Anywhere Without It!
    I love these curling irons! I have had a couple and they'll last through a war. The one I currently have I've had for 3+ years and it still heats up like it did the first day I bought it. Great product!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    I purchased the 3/8ths curling iron and it works the best of any that size or make I have ever had and I have had many. Curls quickly and the curls hold. Slight funny smell the first time I plugged it in but that went away. The iron came with two extra springs. The cord is long and doesn't twist. I have never had one that didn't twist up. I am extremely satisfied. Also it arrived at my door in less than three full days.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name