Take up to 30% off

Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes.
$32.99 - $44.99

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, and dependable results on any type of hair. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

Conventional curling iron performance cannot meet the professional stylists' needs. In the demanding salon environment, a curling iron must have the ability to heat up fast, avoid heat loss so the stylist may work quickly while achieving consistent curl quality, and variable heat with a full range of temperatures,from extra high setting for coarse, or ethnic hair to a low setting for fine,damaged or treated hair. These demanding requirements led to Hot Tools innovative, and very effective, combination of high power and electronics, Pulse Auto Heat Control.

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl.

85 watts of power is four times the power of standard curling irons for incredibly fast heat up and heat restoration

  • SKU: A8378   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Powerful spring clamp
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Extra long cool tip
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Sure-grip comfort handle
  • 8-ft tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Pilot light
  • Available in a variety of barrel sizes: 3/8", 5/8", ¾", ½", 1", 1½", 1¼", 2"

Check out our blog to learn how to curl your hair with a Spring Curling Iron!

Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Spring Curling Iron (281)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Worth The Shipping! 5 Star Rating
    Even though I needed a transformer and an adapter to use this product (Australia has different voltages and power points) AND pay a lot extra for shipping, it's so worth it! I get the perfect curl every time and even without hairspray it has the staying power to keep my hair looking amazing for the whole day! I can't wait to get more sizes when I visit the US, at this price (even with shipping cost!) and quality, it's a steal!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2016
    / Australia
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • This Curling Iron Ia My Favorite 5 Star Rating
    perfect curls every time. perfect size

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Burns Hair 1 Star Rating
    I have used this product for 15 years. A year ago it burned my hair and melted the tip of curling iron. I made contact with company and sent pictures. They replaced it and today I had the same thing happened. This product certainly has a problem.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 10, 2015
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Handle Deteriorated And Turned Sticky After 2 Years 2 Star Rating
    The entire handle and control area has become sticky and gummy. The rubber/ plastic material they used to manufacture the handle has deteriorated substantially. I keep this iron in a drawer and rarely use... pulled it out today and found it uncomfortable to use due to the sticky handle. My hair was getting caught in the sticky residue.... will never use again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2015
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Luv My Hot Tools! 5 Star Rating
    This is my second Hot Tools Clip Curling Iron and I luv it. I went with the larger barrel, 11/2" and I already owned a 1". Easy to use, light weight, adjustable temperature and makes great, long lasting curls. My extensions luv it as well. I only wish Hot Tools would make a version with interchangable heads so that you could opt for different size curls rather than having to have separate individual irons. I'm running out of valuable storage space for all my hair tools. Luv it and would highly recommend this brand/tool. Very affordable as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2014
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Synthetic Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Perfect 5 Star Rating
    This is all I need in a curling iron. I got the 1 1/2" barrel and it creates big loose curls. The heat setting is a round dial by degrees so you know actually how hot it is and it heats up quickly. Sturdy, great quality. Glad I purchased this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2014
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Poor Quality Material On Spring Lever 1 Star Rating
    Wonderful curling iron as long as you keep the temperature to the right setting for your hair. Have had FOUR or FIVE of the black plastic coverings on the spring levers break on me. They either start to come apart in small pieces or as the last one did, just split in half after three uses. They can't be taped back together unfortunately so have to throw them away. Sent two back to Hot Tools for repair but they came back looking dirty and they also came apart almost immediately!!!!!!!!!! Hot Tools apparently relies on people like me who just have to go out and buy another one. Would be nice if they would improve the material to withstand at least normal use. Definitely think these curling iron levers should last for a year or more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2014
    / Walnut Creek, CA
  • Love It Hot Tools Curling Irons 5 Star Rating
    I'm very happy with my purchase it heats up fast just like I was expecting, great curling iron and price

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome! Only Brand I Use! 5 Star Rating
    This brand is the only brand I buy when it comes to curling irons. I have used a curling since I was old enough to use one. (Many years ago) no matter the size of the barrel it always delivers the perfect curl. The cost sometimes can be pricey but I promise it is worth every penny you spend. They stand behind everything they say about their products & every curling iron I have bought has lasted for years. I buy different sizes for myself & daughter depending on the type of curl we want in the end we always get the perfect curl. I love how you it has the different temperature levels. & you can control the heat level depending on the type of hair you have or the curl you want. I highly recommend this curling iron. You will have the perfect curls!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2014
    / Burleson, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Worth It 1 Star Rating
    I just purchased the 1 & 1/4 professional spring curler, and the first time I used it, the thumb grip broke off! The first time!!! I find it hard to slide the curler down my hair to the bottom. I feel that it grips hair too tightly. And, my curls fell out within the first 2 hours. I've been curling my hair every day for the past 4 years, and I can definitely tell you that I hate this curling iron. I'll stick with my Conair curling iron. It's old but it works as if it were brand new! I'll be returning the hot tools product asap. I do not recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name