Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

134 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$32.99 - $38.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 134 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (134)
Show All 134 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Camp Lejeune, NC USA
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With This Product
    Let me say this. I am not a stylist by no means. I can barely do my own hair. But here recently I was tasked out to do my friends hair for her wedding. Was I fretting it, you better believe it. So I had borrowed this product from my stylist friend. Well, I decided to curl my hair for the wedding, which is long and super fine, its really hard to keep a curl. This curling iron kept all day long. Not only did it do a great job on my hair, the bride's was gorgeous! Once again I am an amateur and had an hour of practice with it, and yet here I was doing hair for a wedding. I recommend this product to anyone. The handle took a minute to get used to, but once I figured it out, I had no problem. And the bride's hair, looked professionally done!! Kudos to me!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Peoria, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product Not For Everyone
    I love this iron. I began Cosmetology school with it and still use it....in fact it is the only iron I will use. It is ergonomically design for a stylist to use on a client so we keep our wrists healthy...In Carpal Tunnel Here! But, unless you are trained to use this tool don't. You will burn yourself. Hurt your joints, or worse hurt your hair. Stick to your high quality spring load and for special days go to a cosmo school or a salon for a good curl with this iron. I hear more complaints on this product because people don't know how to use it properly than I do actual problems with the product....aahhhmmm....there's a reason why it is called professional.
    16 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Curling Iron
    As a cosmetology student i definetly recomend this product to any professional or individual who wants to learn to use it the proper way. However if you do not know how to use it I do not suggest trying it out unless your willing to put the time to learning it properly.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hemet CA
    5 Star Rating
    Takes Some Time Getting Use To.
    I barrowed my sisters hot tools curling iron , yeah i burnt myself the first couple of times, because i wasnt use to the whole bar thin and the twriling handle. once i got use to it i fell in love. i LOVED the way my hair would curl even after i straightend it, it would still curl. so i asked my mom to buy me one of my own, and its on its way! cant wait till it comes!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    4 Star Rating
    So Happy With This Iron!
    For my wedding day (almost 5 years ago) I wanted perfect, big, loose curls. The stylist used this curling iron (1 1/2 inch barrel) and my hair looked just how Id hoped! Two weeks ago my stylist curled my hair with this iron (nearly every stylist I know uses it) and I just LOVED the way it looked! My hubby loved it too! I ordered one the next day and now I curl my hair with it everytime I go out for a date or big event! This iron gives salon quality results! I am NOT good with doing my own hair, but I watched tutorials on youtube and got a good hairspray and I can achieve the perfect curls on my own! It really does what it claims, it heats up quickly, stays hot, and the way the handle can move makes it easy to work with. You wont find a better price than Folica! I even went with a friend to a Cosmetologist only store and their price was higher! The only con with this iron is that it doesnt glide through hair. You have to keep it open as you slide it down your hair. In every other way though, this is the perfect iron! If youre on the fence about buying the Hot Tools Marcel Curling Iron, dont hesitate, DO IT!!! You wont be sorry!!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati OHIO
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Marcels!!!!
    I love this curling iron simply because with a traditional spring iron I always had trouble with them breaking within a year or so, with a marcel you dont have that problem..I actually bought a marcel by accident and was like how in the heck do I use this thing. Then after a few weeks I got the hang of it and I will NEVER go back to a spring curling iron again...if you have trouble with controlling it just keep both handles locked..thats how I use mine!!...It takes time to get the hang of it but in the end its wayy worth it!!...
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron
    If I can use this tool, anyone can. Im usually unsuccessful at styling my own hair. I dont have the patience, my hairs heavy and I live in a humid area. But when I received this product from Folica and my stylist told shed practiced rolling a piece of paper with one hand to use the Marcel,I read the directions, practiced while it was cold, and it clicked for me. Im already better at it and quicker than with blow drying, and I believe, with regular use, Ill be able to get it down to a science. With a midway heat setting, it stays for days!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I have a lot of hair, but its very fine. It has always been very difficult to get my hair to stay curled for a long time. This iron actually gets HOT! It does not damage my hair. You do not need to leave this iron on your hair long because it does get VERY hot. After you learn how to work the handle, you will love it! You have much more control over the iron with this type of handle. If you have difficulty with the handle, try controlling it with your index finger under it and your other fingers on top of it. Great curling iron for difficult to curl hair!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    2 Star Rating
    Terrible
    This product is terrible Ive had it for along time now and its very hard to use because of the clasp thing. And it damages your hair and doesnt even give you a curl!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron
    if you know how to use this curling iron it will create the most gorgeous curls ever... the only thing i dont like about this is their is no tip on the end so you have to be careful about not getting too close
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

    New Price: $27.95 - $29.95
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $44.00 - $50.00
Server Name