Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

134 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$32.99 - $38.99
 

Reviews

Based on 134 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (134)
Show All 134 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    2 1/2in Marcel Iron
    Amazing product. I have long straight hair and this is the only tool I can find that will curl it and keep it curled all day long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Olympia Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Marcel Curling Iron
    I absolutely love this curling iron. I am used to using a marceling iron so it is no problem for me to use the iron. But it does lock - so that is a bonus. Also, it does not leave those dreaded kinks in my hair like the snapping irons do. It was a replacement for one I bought six years ago. My daughter was using it and so I bought the both of us a new one. My hair is difficult to curl and if there is not enough heat, it does nothing. This iron heats up immediately so I dont have to wait. And it does get hot. I would definelty recommend this iron to anyone who needs a hot iron that works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mich.
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    the iron is all quality and just loaded in value. and your service is lightning fast. UNBELIEVABLE, actually.phyllis
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Summit Co., CO
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron
    I have always loved this curling iron and buying it from Folica.com was very easy and economical. Shipment was prompt and I would not hesitate to use Folica.com again! My previous Hot Tools Marcel Curling Iron gave me great daily service for 10 years before I dropped it on a cement floor and broke it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • North Dakota
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This iron heats fast and produces a beautiful curl. Much better than any spring iron Ive owned. It takes getting used to for sure and you can expect to get burned once or twice but once you get it figured out you will love it. I have medium thick naturally curly hair and with this iron I can get the loose waves I like unlike other irons that didnt even come close to getting the results I wanted.I definitely recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Really Bad
    If you want to spend all day trying to curl your hair. This is the one for you. Personally I dont have that much time!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, Al
    5 Star Rating
    Marcel Curling Iron
    I have been using this iron for at least 10 years, but couldnt find it on the market when mine died. Went online, and found it with Folica. Found others also, but...some were more expensive; some companies had a minimum, etc. I chose Folica because it met my needs at the best price. It was delivered promptly, and I couldnt be happier with Folica. THANKS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    This is the best iron yet!! I got this one 5 years ago in beauty school. Yes its hard to get used to, its not for everyone, but if you can master the handle, youll love it too. After 5 years of use, it finally stoppped heating up on me...I was so devastated, I loev my curling iron...will deffinatly buy another one!! Absoultly wonderful product for the price.!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Best Iron Yet!
    I thought this iron would be hard to use but it really wasnt. I love how fast it curls my hair and my curls look great! I definitely recommend this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Professional Marcel Curling Iron Rating
    I am still struggling with the professional style handle and am still trying to figure it out. The curling iron itself is very nice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
    Ships on May 01, 2014
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

    New Price: $27.95 - $29.95
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $44.00 - $50.00
Server Name