Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

134 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$32.99 - $38.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 134 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (134)
Show All 134 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron, Not For Everyone
    I have seen a few reviews about how hard this is to use. Hot tools also make spring curling irons that work as good as this. Marcels can be hard to use on your own hair. However when doing clients hair they are top notch. For everyone who is having problems do not feel bad, we where taught how to use these in Beauty School. If you have trouble switch to the spring. Hot tools is the leader in salon irons market for a reason!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    I have this iron because its the one they gave to us at school(IM a cosmetology student).Never had I used a marcel iron before but i love this this. i will never go back to spring iron.usually spring iron use to pinch my hair but this is unbelievable and for 30 bucks you not be disappointed.Down below is my nieces half updo that i did like in 30 min. this iron is GREAT!!!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    It's Totally Completely Awesome
    my hair dressar has this and so do i and i love it so much its so great epecially if you put hair spray in your hair first then use the curler !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Its Totally Completely Awesome
    luv it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Waterbuy, CT
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    well... ive been using this iron for about 2 1/2 years now and it still works like it did from day one... Im a hair dresser mind you so Ive used this one EVERYBODYS hair.... and its still going strong... I even flat iron my hair and then curl it completely with this iron and my curls last most of the day... (i luv it) I strongly recommend it especially because its a marcel... ladies dont get spring irons because they will break quickly... stick to marcels and you will see the difference.... :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth The Effort
    The Marcel took me a few sessions to get used to, but now that I have the method down, I love it! No complaints here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Professional Tool
    My hair stylist recommended this product for my new hair style. This is the exact curling iron she uses in the salon. At first it was a little tricky to get used to--but practice makes perfect. I actually went into the salon for a lesson--wow! This curling iron is great that I will never go back to conventional handles. The precision and result are just that good! For the first time in my life I do not have bends or fried ends--smooth, perfect styling is now what I get. I am fussy and hard to please and I frustrate easily. However this product continues to impress. The quick heating is great for when you are crunched for time and the marcel handle frees you up. Very, very good product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!
    I have never had a curler that worked so good on my hair!! especially because i have really thick hair, but hot tools worked great on me!!! thank you..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MD
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Curling Iron
    The Marcel curling iron is the best.Nothing is better than the Marcel-type curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    Truly Wowed
    I was so impressed with this product, i want to buy all the curling iron sizes Marcel makes. It took only a couple of times to get used to the handle. After a month of use, I have mastered the tool. Best of all...the curl last ALL day long!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

    New Price: $27.95 - $29.95
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $44.00 - $50.00
Server Name