Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

134 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$32.99 - $38.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 134 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (134)
Show All 134 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I am a cosmetology student and as a part of our kit we were given a marcel curling iron....all i can say is there is no way i will be going back to a clap curling iron! The marcel is awesome....i love it...yeah you gotta get into the habit of not touching the tip while curling....(use a comb to help lift and hold hair) but the handle spins and its just great....great great great....i had to do a review...infact i came to folica to try and get a big size :-p
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Marcel Curling Iron
    This is a great product and yes you need to be coordinated to use this product. It works great even if you are not able to get your hair completely dry. The curls come out fantastic. Two thumbs up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    4 Star Rating
    Marcel Curling Iron
    The product is great. Gets very hot quickly. A little tricky to learn to use-especially on yourself. Hardest part is not grabbing the end of the iron-there is heat all the way to the tip. Would recommend the iron if you adapt well to the way you hold or grip.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Curlin Iron
    Great service,fast delivery,and very pleased with product purchase.Will order again, transaction was painless!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Haddonfield, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Outstanding Product
    The Ceramic Curling Irons actually dried my hair so I needed a new Gold Plated Curling Iron. This product is better than what I thought it would be. The width of my curls is perfect. I have body, and shine that constantly gets me compliments. I highly recommend this product to anyone who needs a curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • KENTUCKY
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Marcel Curling Iron
    I OWN MANY CURLING IRONS, BUT THIS ONE IS THE BEST BY FAR!!! THIS WAS NOT MY FIRST MARCEL PURCHASE, BUT MY SMARTEST. I HAVE NEVER BEEN ABLE TO FIND A TOOL THAT STRAIGHTENS MY HAIR AS WELL AND AS QUICK AS THIS MARCEL IRON. I LOVE IT!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Fort Myers, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Small Curls
    I wanted to make small curls as my hair is very short. Not easy to use but will keep trying to master it...made great curls and my hair looked like I wanted it to...could use a tip on the end as it is hot but I believe it just takes practice...am taking it to my hairdresser for some pointers the next time I go...am happy with my purchase...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great If You Have Experience
    These marcel irons are the best all around. When you consider that they are priced better than other professional brands and they work as good or better. The hot tools marcel was the first irons I used of this brand and I also own the spring iron now. Both give the best results and work on any hair type...just adjust the heat setting for your hair type. IF YOU DONT KNOW HOW TO USE A MARCEL IRON PLEASE DO NOT BUY THESE BECAUSE THEY ARE HOT AND YOU WILL HURT YOURSELF...which might make you give these irons a rating that is well below what they deserve. Best of luck!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL.
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Curling Iron!
    My hair dresser used this curling iron on my hair for years. I now have several in different sizes. It takes a little practice. Once mastered it curls the hair in half the time of conventional irons. The trick is to bend the hair from the scalp outwards, towards the hair ends, releasing and applying pressure as you go. The ends do not burn as with conventional, spring loaded, roll up irons.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Parsippany, Nj
    1 Star Rating
    Really Bad
    is not practical , really hard to work with
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

    New Price: $27.95 - $29.95
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $44.00 - $50.00
Server Name