Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

134 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$32.99 - $38.99
 

Reviews

Based on 134 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (134)
Show All 134 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Best Available
    This is the best marcel available. I have used many in the past several years. This iron gets VERY HOT which can make it dangerous if you are not careful. For those who prefer Marcel styles to spring loaded you will not be disappointed.If you do not have experience with a marcel it takes practice. Hot Tools makes great products all around!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • WI
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron If You Are Coordinated!!
    I had to return this curling iron as I could not use it without burning my fingers ( no cool tip on the end of it). Works great when my stylist uses this on my hair at the shop,but didnt work out for me at home.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Errington, BC, Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Iron
    Excellent product. Curling iron heats up fast and curls hair easily (even though my hair is very hard to curl). I recommend this product to anyone who wishes to style hair so that it looks professionally done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Curling Iron
    Very satisfied with the whole experience with Folica.com, they were very prompt with my delivery and it was just what I wanted.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Marcel Curling Iron On The Market!
    I have tried other marcel curling irons and Hot Tools makes the best. The new, improved more durable power cord is fantastic. I also like the new, non-slip plastic on the body. Hot Tools makes a very durable, effective curling iron in comparison to others. Is worth the money and last for many years.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NEW YORK CITY
    1 Star Rating
    Odd Curling Iron
    HI,JUST WAS A HARD TO USE CURLING IRON..MAY HAVE BEEN MY FAULT..BUT, THAT LITTLE BAR ON THE SIDE..WAS A REAL PAIN TO HANDLE..AND ALSO DIDNT HAVE THE TIP TO PREVENT FINGERS GETTING BURNT..SAID IT HAD IT ON..BUT, IT DIDNT. SOMEONE ELSE MAY THINK ITS OK..NOT ME..JUST WANTED A PLAIN SIMPLE SMALL CURL CURLING IRON..THATS ALL. EILEEN
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL.
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Curling Iron
    Heats up fast and stays hot. This curling iron is a dream. It is not spring loaded, however, so it takes a little practice. Once mastered this gem makes fast, easy, long lasting curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ky
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have Curling Iron
    This iron heats quickly and curls beautifully. I love it. I wont be without this iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Way To Conquer My Stubborn Hair
    I love this curling iron. I have very stubborn curl resistant hair and so do my twin daughters. I brought them to the hair dresser to get their hair done for a school play. I saw the hairdress making these awesome curls in my daughters hair & very quickly. I got the name of the curling iron (hot tools), went right home and ordered one on the Internet. It works great. We need the highest setting. I would recommend to anyone since it has a wide temperature range. Very great product. I would definitely buy hot tools products in the future.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Placerville, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Hot Curling Iron
    I am returning the item, because of the spring loaded mechanisim. It doesnt work for me as women of 84 years old. Not very simple to use
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

    New Price: $27.95 - $29.95
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $44.00 - $50.00
Server Name