Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

134 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$32.99 - $38.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 134 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (134)
Show All 134 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Stamford, CT
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Curls For Short Hair
    Can use settings to make as hot as I want to and the curls last. Prefect for my hair, I use daily last about six months.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Incredible- If You Know How To Use It
    I make a mistake and bought this iron as my very first curl iron. I've watched the how-to videos many, many times but still am not very good at using this. I can do one side of head pretty good but am a klutz at the other side.

    Bec. I practiced so much- my hair started burning and getting frizzy. My hairstylist said- I should try it on LOCK version- which basically is like a regular clamp curl iron. I plan to do that.

    Basically- it looks really easy when professionals use it- but if this is ur first curl iron, get the simpler clamp type.

    Otherwise- it looks like a great product and feels light in my hand. It has a really handy rest latch- where you can unhook it to rest the iron on ur desk without burning the desk....
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron But....
    I like these hot tools curling irons, I use them professionally. There aren't a lot of electric marcel curling irons on the market anymore. These work great when they work. I've bought a lot of them because they burn out really quick. The cords twist on them which cause problems as well. I wish the company would improve on these two issues.
    I wish there were other choices.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron On The Market
    Don't waste your money on discount store curling irons. Get a good one like this at a very reasonable price. It heats up super fast. Does a great job on curls and will last for years even with daily use. After using this curling iron I wouldn't buy any other brand.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Folica Is A Lifesaver
    I have always used marcel grip curling irons because that is what I learned on many years ago. For years I could buy them at local beauty supply stores, but, for the past five or more years now, they no longer carry the marcel curling irons, only the clip type. I got lucky and found Folica on the internet and I have been buying the curling irons I love from them ever since. Folica has helped me continue to use the curling irons I love.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hot Humid South
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Has A Learning Curve, But It's Way Worth The Effort!
    It's hard to say exactly what it is about HOW this curling iron works that makes the hair curl so beautifully, but it gives the most amazing curls. I almost typed "with very little effort," but that is not the case ... at least in the beginning.

    The first time I used this on my entire head, I said to myself, "This will be a once-in-a-while" kind of thing ... it's just too much work. But my hair looked so good! I haven't used it since because I'm letting my hair dry naturally most of the time these days ... but I am going to start using it more very soon.

    Yes, it is VERY different than a regular curling iron. But the extra effort learning to use it is so worth it! Watch some you-tube videos, ask you stylist to demonstrate it on your hair the next time you're in the salon (and even ask her to let you try using it yourself to see how it feels). Practice handling the iron while it is cold, and you will be a pro in no time.

    It can be used as a curling iron for flat curls or as a wand for lovely springy spirals. Either way, it's a great tool to make yourself learn to use!

    Go for it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • VA Beach
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron!
    I'm new to using a curling iron, I've always used a flat iron on my hair, now that its longer I wanted to put some beachy waves in. My hair stylistic recommended hot tools as a great tool and I decided to get the marcel version so its there's less chance of damage, and this is the best tool ever! Some people say its hard to maneuver if your new to curling but I found its way easier to feed your hair through so you don't damage or fry your hair. I love the way my hair comes out. And no damage!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Average Curly Hair
    I have average thickness, naturally curly hair. My hair is very long so I thought the thicker curling iron would be great for big curls I also got the smallest one and it is FABULOUS. While the iron gets really hot, the curls never seem to stay. Even if I hold it there for a while and can feel my hair is hot as soon as I take it out my hair almost straightens out. My hair holds curl fairly well and it may be the large size of the barrel, but it really doesn't work for my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Professionals Only
    OK I thought buying something 'professional' for more money would mean a better product. This takes a lot of practice to use efficiently. I ordered a regular spring curling iron. I will donate this to someone...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Curls/waves
    this is great for spring and summer waves. iLOVE this just saying WOOOW awesome
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

    New Price: $27.95 - $29.95
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $44.00 - $50.00
Server Name