StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

134 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$35.99 - $43.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 134 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (134)
Show All 134 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Marcel Curling Iron!
    Great curling iron. Have used the Marcel iron previously so am impressed with the quality and structure of the Hot Tools version. Even heating, temperature control.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hairstylists Who Wants Her Tools To Last.
    I have been useing the Marcel curling iron for over 20 years and love it.But lately I have had to buy a new one every couple of years, the wire in the handle shorts out ,It heats up but try to use it, shuts off? can you fix the cord? would love to have the same one I have four different sizes,the 3/4 in has been the worse, Nothing out there to replace it with.




    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Jose Ca
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Worth Your Money!
    It take me a long time to curl my hair, but with this Hot Tools curling iron i can curl my hair fast.! It get hot in seconds and curls hair fast.! I highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Big Sexy Waves
    Just bought this curling iron the 1 1/2in for big waves i like how easy it easy to roll the hair up in it, te iron twists up quicker than a standard iron. I did burn myself a few times but thats because i havent used an iron in 4 months lol. I bought this because my hair dresser has this same exact one and i love how it curls. I probably will buy the 1in version of this for more of the curly curl look to replace my standard hot tools the marcel makes it simple to curl once you get the hang of it at first its ify but youll adapt quick, Also what Ilike is that it curled my hair fast, i had the temp on 330 i took me about 25mins and i have a lot of hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    This curling iron is great! It heats up super fast and makes great curls. No complaints about this product at all!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Satisfied
    LOVE my new Hot Tools curling iron! It arrived quickly and I'm a happy customer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Dearmiju-hair.tumblr.com
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Great Tool To Have
    love this iron, works great heats up super quick only complaint is that I have had irons break on me.

    screws fall out leaving the iron unusable and i have had ceramic chips upon first use

    still have to give 4 stars cause I keep repurchasing.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not The Quality It Used To Be.
    I am a layperson that has been using Marcel irons for more than twenty years now on my babyfine hair. It seems that Hot Tools dominate the market on Marcel irons available to non-professionals. Pros: The cord swivels. It has heat settings that give one control. The stand is attached (because I would loose it otherwise). I prefer a rounded tip. Cons: It only seems to last 1.5 - 2 years now with only moderate usage. I had one Marcel iron bought from a professional stylist that lasted years and years with heavy usage. After that, I bought my first Hot Tools iron and it lasted about 5 years with heavy usage. I loved it. The last two Hot Tools irons have only lasted a few years each without the daily usage my others used to get. Such planned obsolescence is making me search for a better quality Marcel.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, California
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron
    I have very wavy somewhat thick hair and this iron is the best one i have ever used. It was a little hard to get the hang of and i still cant curl using only one hand but other than that its great. I wouldnt recomend this if you are not good at curling your hair with a regular spring iron though.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!
    Love this iron because it gives me long lasting curls and I can do different styles of curl with it!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name