Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in a variety of barrel sizes.
$35.99 - $43.99

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • SKU: A8381   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating Marcel wand
  • Locking/rotating Marcel handle
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Adjustable temperature range: 280°F - 430°F
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Heavy duty 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in sizes: 3/8", ¾", 1", 1¼", 1½"
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Material: Gold Plated
Voltage: 120
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Number of Barrels: 1
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: Standard
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (135)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Curling Iron Ever! 5 Star Rating
    Love this iron because it gives me long lasting curls and I can do different styles of curl with it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2012
  • Best Curling Irons!!! 5 Star Rating
    These heat up super fast, the heat stays consistent and the curls last all day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2012
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Size Matters 5 Star Rating
    Ordered this 5/8" Marcel from Folica (they were speedy and professional) and was happy first of all, to be able to find this size. The iron works very well and I'm particularly happy with the rubber grip on the handle. My older Hot Tools irons do not have this good of a grip surface. In the world of curling irons, the choices for Marcel style are limited, so I'm happy that Hot Tools makes a good one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2012
    / Palm Desert, Ca.
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this curling iron for 20 years or more. Great value with high performance.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2012
  • It's Magical! The Best Curling Iron Ever! 5 Star Rating
    The curling iron is amazing! It curls any type of hair from thin to thick. I suggest shoppers buy this great item, especially if you live the fast life and need a quick hair fix. The Hot Tool Marcel curling iron makes curling hair so quick and easy. The results are great once you get the hang of using it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2012
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    I've had this iron for years and I love it! I was so excited to find that it was on Folica in different barrel sizes.. And for such a great price! I'm also really excited to see that they come in ceramic too and will definitely be trying them!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2012
  • I Am Absolutely Satisfied !! 5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools is the next best brand to upgrade from your old styling tool, i had my old one for 5 years, couldn't let it go BUT it was time. WHY didn't i do this sooner?? With the Marcel I curl my Thick hair in half the time then i did with my old one, plug it in, click it On, section my hair and the Marcel is ready to curl, my hair comes out voluminous, Since there's no spring my hair wont get caught in it, also if the Marcel isn't your choice i suggest the spring curling iron from Hot Tools, its much easier for me to use the Marcel, it takes practice. I am so glad I found Hot Tools, and that the price was the best on Folica.com The shipping?? Was great, well packaged and came in the 2 days it said it would (since i chose 2 day shipping) Thank you Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Owner - Stylist 2 Star Rating
    In general I am having a hard time getting these curling irons to last. Seems like the cord or attachment goes bad. Still looking for one that lasts!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2012
  • Works Well 4 Star Rating
    This curling iron is just what I needed just that it is for professionals. I do not know how to operate it. It will be sent back!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Relaxed Hair
  • Amazing Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I got the curling iron for Halloween, only because I wanted a 60's effect to my costume, and It did! Now I use it all the time, I learned how to use it so I can give it a natural wavy look. No need to go to the salon and pay $$$ to get the hollywood hairstyle. This iron is not only cheap, but it's good quality, not like the ones you buy at local stores. Thank you folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2012
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name