Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

134 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$32.99 - $38.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 134 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (134)
Show All 134 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Irons!!!
    These heat up super fast, the heat stays consistent and the curls last all day.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Palm Desert, Ca.
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Size Matters
    Ordered this 5/8" Marcel from Folica (they were speedy and professional) and was happy first of all, to be able to find this size. The iron works very well and I'm particularly happy with the rubber grip on the handle. My older Hot Tools irons do not have this good of a grip surface. In the world of curling irons, the choices for Marcel style are limited, so I'm happy that Hot Tools makes a good one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron
    I have been using this curling iron for 20 years or more. Great value with high performance.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Magical! The Best Curling Iron Ever!
    The curling iron is amazing! It curls any type of hair from thin to thick. I suggest shoppers buy this great item, especially if you live the fast life and need a quick hair fix. The Hot Tool Marcel curling iron makes curling hair so quick and easy. The results are great once you get the hang of using it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I've had this iron for years and I love it! I was so excited to find that it was on Folica in different barrel sizes.. And for such a great price! I'm also really excited to see that they come in ceramic too and will definitely be trying them!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Absolutely Satisfied !!
    Hot Tools is the next best brand to upgrade from your old styling tool, i had my old one for 5 years, couldn't let it go BUT it was time. WHY didn't i do this sooner?? With the Marcel I curl my Thick hair in half the time then i did with my old one, plug it in, click it On, section my hair and the Marcel is ready to curl, my hair comes out voluminous, Since there's no spring my hair wont get caught in it, also if the Marcel isn't your choice i suggest the spring curling iron from Hot Tools, its much easier for me to use the Marcel, it takes practice. I am so glad I found Hot Tools, and that the price was the best on Folica.com The shipping?? Was great, well packaged and came in the 2 days it said it would (since i chose 2 day shipping) Thank you Folica!
    30 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Owner - Stylist
    In general I am having a hard time getting these curling irons to last. Seems like the cord or attachment goes bad. Still looking for one that lasts!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    This curling iron is just what I needed just that it is for professionals. I do not know how to operate it. It will be sent back!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Curling Iron!
    I got the curling iron for Halloween, only because I wanted a 60's effect to my costume, and It did! Now I use it all the time, I learned how to use it so I can give it a natural wavy look. No need to go to the salon and pay $$$ to get the hollywood hairstyle. This iron is not only cheap, but it's good quality, not like the ones you buy at local stores. Thank you folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    What Is Going ?
    I'm a hairstylist and have been using hot tools for at least 15 years. The last 5 year couples my hot tools ar only lasting maybe 16 months the most they aren't like they used to be . my co workers are having the same problem they are.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

    New Price: $27.95 - $29.95
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $44.00 - $50.00
Server Name