Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

134 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$32.99 - $38.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 134 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (134)
Show All 134 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Catonsville, Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron For Me
    I have been a Hairdresser for 41 years and learned on Marcel Curling irons. Since the styles change so quickly, (Flat irons are "in"now), and I do all ages of Hair, I need a curling iron for all styles and ages. I am all thumbs when trying to use a spring clamp iron. So, it has become increasingly hard to find the Marcel grip. Now, all I have to do is go to Folica, put in my order and receive them in the mail within a week! That's the greatest idea yet!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!!
    I love this Marcel curling iron! First of all, shipping was fast, ordered on a monday night and received my order on friday. I couldn't wait to try the curling iron. Before I bought this curling iron, I never fixed my hair, it was always in a pony tail because I didn't want to spend so much time on my hair, I just want to get dressed and I'm out the door. So, I used the Marcel, it takes a little getting used to but, this curling iron is amazing. It heats up super fast and stays hot. I have normal, slightly frizzy, waist length hair. I have the 1" barrel, used the middle heat setting, I was able to do light medium curls, 5 minutes and I mean 5 minutes curling 4 (sometimes 6) sections, apply a little hair spray and I'm done! The curls lasts all day. I loooove it! It is so quick and easy that I haven't gone out without curling my hair since I got the Marcel. I highly recommend this product!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tricky To Learn But Worth It!
    It does take a bit to learn how to use this. I'd recommend finding someone who already knows how or at a minimum watching some of the "how-to" videos on the web. This is definitely different than using a regular curling iron and you'll especially notice when doing your own hair. However, if you have hard to curl hair or want really natural looking curls, it's worth the time and trouble to learn. It works quickly too because it's hot (so be careful about what you touch and where you put it).

    This is the first curling iron I've ever had that actually curled my hair without leaving weird ends or going flat soon after I walked out the door unless I used enough hairspray to look like I was going to a Devo look-alike contest. I've been using it for months now, I'll definitely never go back to a regular curling iron. I just wish someone had told me about these sooner.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Curling Iron
    The Marcel curling iron is really great! I have not used curling irons in the past and I found the Marcel easy to use. I have really coarse, thick hair and it gives me really nice looking curls. Just like other reviewers have said, be really careful when styling your hair. I just recently burned myself while curling my hair and it left a pretty bad mark. Other than that, I am very satisfied with my purchase and would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally A Supplier That Has What I Want.
    I liked everything about the product.I've used the irons before.My problem has been finding them with a marcel grip.Now days I guess most prople prefer the spring grip but if they ever learned on a marcel grip they'd never go back to the spring grip.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    1 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made Curling Irons
    I am not a stylist but my wife is a professional stylist and has been using hot tools curling irons for several years but know we are looking for a new brand for her shop. The last three sets of curling irons she has had only last about 16 months before they break. Switch goes out cord goes bad. For the price of these curling irons one would expect a little bit better quality product and for it to last more than 1 1/2 years. you then call hot tools customer service and they basically say sorry about your luck. I would strongly recomend buying a different brand if you want something to last.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • London
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awsome!
    THIS WAS NOT THE BEST BUT IT WAS SOOO GOOOD!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth, Just-right Waves
    I bought the 1" after seeing my stylist use it. I have been trying to get smooth wave, more like a bend, on my dry, wavy, frizzy shoulder-length hair. I had been using a clipless curling iron, but either it wasn't hot enough or I needed something that would smooth and curl and the same time.

    This iron does the trick. I watched a YouTube video many times, and tried it on myself - slowly. On my hair, semi-tight curls in the a.m. turn into looser waves about a half-hour later, and then stay put (no hairspray, product, nothing). I even went out in the rain yesterday and they stayed. With my other iron I would be left with a semi-wavy frizzy mess.

    The temperature is adjustable and heats up quickly - for me, I think high heat is the key. I've seen people achieve the same type of wave with a standard clip curling iron, but this one is fun/easy/fast to use, now that I know how, and I could not be happier with the results.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loves It
    It takes some getting used to, but its amazing. My curls hold all day, and it makes the most perfect waves. I bought it after I saw my stylist uses it. Definitely recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    <3
    i can honestly say this is the most amazing curling iron ever, my hair doesnt look good with out it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner

    Hot Tools Iron Cleaner is a safe spray that will keep your flat iron in tip top shape and ready for the next use.

    Old Price: $8.00 New Price: $4.99
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

    A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.

    New Price: $27.95 - $29.95
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron

    Hot Tools Pink Titanium Curling Iron has pulse technology so it gets hot...and stays hot!

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $44.00 - $50.00
Server Name