Take up to 30% off

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in a variety of barrel sizes.
$35.99 - $43.99

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • SKU: A8381   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating Marcel wand
  • Locking/rotating Marcel handle
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Adjustable temperature range: 280°F - 430°F
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Heavy duty 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in sizes: 3/8", ¾", 1", 1¼", 1½"
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (136)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Got The 1/2 In One And Now Want The 1 1/2 In! 5 Star Rating
    i think it is a very nice product although if u don't like marcel do not buy... it was tricky to learn but i don't mind since i usually just wrap my hair around the iron barrel . It gets so hot and when my hair dresser used it it lasted for 2 to 3 days (falling slightly & frizz from sleep but just used argon oil to clean them up!) that was the selling point

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 19, 2011
    / NEW YORK
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I've grown out my hair and was tired of the straight look. Bought the Marcel Curling iron and will never go back to spring irons. After watching a video on how to use Marcel Irons i was ready when I received mine. It's tricky but well worth it when you learn to use it. I rather curl my hair then straight it now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I have very hard to curl, straight hair. I also live in a very humid climate that makes hairstyles deflate quickly. The handle may throw off some people since it does not have a spring but I thought it was very easy to use and i don't have any salon experience. It also curled my hair very quickly which I thought was amazing! The curls were so long lasting and beautiful. I'd recommend this to any of my friends.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Only Curling Iron I Will Ever Own! 5 Star Rating
    My trusty curling bit the dust after 12 years of blessing me with many awesome hair days (it was also a Hot Tools Marcel curling iron). I am not a professional and found it easy to adjust to the Marcel curling iron when I bought my first one 12 years ago. I absolutely love this iron and I am constantly complimented on my curls. This is a must have beauty essential!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2011
    / Austin, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hair Emergency ! 5 Star Rating
    My long time curling iron gave up the ghost and I searched around and found Folica. The selection was vast and the price was right. When my new one came, it was perfect, exactly as described. I'm very pleased with their service and the product. Will order from them again. The Marcel curling iron has a nice curl that holds for a long time. It is easy to use, but gets very hot quickly, which I guess is what people want. Just be careful of the end and happy curling !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2011
    / Milton
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Time Speed Curler 5 Star Rating
    I most certainly got the results I wanted. I'm so happy you changed the cord on this iron. The other heavier cord, that was suppose to be "New tangle free" was the worst to tangle I had ever had. Thank you for making a professional marcel and keeping it on the market.............One Happy Hairdresser...........

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Good Curler! 5 Star Rating
    I've used this once before just to test it out. It worked really well! My hair is not that wonderful to curl and never holds a curl. On the medium setting it held the curl for a bit. It would have worked great if I had some curling product.
    This curler is a bit confusing to use, but once you get the hang of it, it becomes second nature. I really like it and for the price its amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2011
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • "best Curling For Spiral Curls" 4 Star Rating
    This curling is great when doing spiral curls. It gives you the durability and long lasting curl you want. It is easy to handle and makes curling hair a snap. Being a professional in the field this is one curl iron I would recommend to use. Love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Hot Tools Are Consistently Good! 4 Star Rating
    As a former professional stylist, I prefer to use marcel irons. My hair is thin and fine, and a marcel grip allows me more control to hold my hair on the iron.
    Hot Tools are consistently a good value for the money. I have tried other name brands with a marcel grip, and always return to the Hot Tools brand. I currently own 4 irons in different sizes, all from Hot Tools.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2011
    / Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great!! 4 Star Rating
    This is a great curling iron because once you get used to it. it is really fast! I can get my hair done way faster by using this curling iron instead of regular ones! And another great thing about it is that you dont have to hold it long for your hair to curl, only about 5 seconds.... all in all, its a great curler!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name