Labor Day Sale
Hot Tools

Professional Marcel Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$35.99 - $43.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 135 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Professional Marcel Curling Iron (135)
Show All 135 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron
    I've grown out my hair and was tired of the straight look. Bought the Marcel Curling iron and will never go back to spring irons. After watching a video on how to use Marcel Irons i was ready when I received mine. It's tricky but well worth it when you learn to use it. I rather curl my hair then straight it now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I have very hard to curl, straight hair. I also live in a very humid climate that makes hairstyles deflate quickly. The handle may throw off some people since it does not have a spring but I thought it was very easy to use and i don't have any salon experience. It also curled my hair very quickly which I thought was amazing! The curls were so long lasting and beautiful. I'd recommend this to any of my friends.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Curling Iron I Will Ever Own!
    My trusty curling bit the dust after 12 years of blessing me with many awesome hair days (it was also a Hot Tools Marcel curling iron). I am not a professional and found it easy to adjust to the Marcel curling iron when I bought my first one 12 years ago. I absolutely love this iron and I am constantly complimented on my curls. This is a must have beauty essential!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Milton
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Emergency !
    My long time curling iron gave up the ghost and I searched around and found Folica. The selection was vast and the price was right. When my new one came, it was perfect, exactly as described. I'm very pleased with their service and the product. Will order from them again. The Marcel curling iron has a nice curl that holds for a long time. It is easy to use, but gets very hot quickly, which I guess is what people want. Just be careful of the end and happy curling !
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Time Speed Curler
    I most certainly got the results I wanted. I'm so happy you changed the cord on this iron. The other heavier cord, that was suppose to be "New tangle free" was the worst to tangle I had ever had. Thank you for making a professional marcel and keeping it on the market.............One Happy Hairdresser...........
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Curler!
    I've used this once before just to test it out. It worked really well! My hair is not that wonderful to curl and never holds a curl. On the medium setting it held the curl for a bit. It would have worked great if I had some curling product.
    This curler is a bit confusing to use, but once you get the hang of it, it becomes second nature. I really like it and for the price its amazing!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    "best Curling For Spiral Curls"
    This curling is great when doing spiral curls. It gives you the durability and long lasting curl you want. It is easy to handle and makes curling hair a snap. Being a professional in the field this is one curl iron I would recommend to use. Love it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Are Consistently Good!
    As a former professional stylist, I prefer to use marcel irons. My hair is thin and fine, and a marcel grip allows me more control to hold my hair on the iron.
    Hot Tools are consistently a good value for the money. I have tried other name brands with a marcel grip, and always return to the Hot Tools brand. I currently own 4 irons in different sizes, all from Hot Tools.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great!!
    This is a great curling iron because once you get used to it. it is really fast! I can get my hair done way faster by using this curling iron instead of regular ones! And another great thing about it is that you dont have to hold it long for your hair to curl, only about 5 seconds.... all in all, its a great curler!! :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Still Trying To Get The Hang Of It
    This is the most awkward curling iron I have ever had. I know it's professional grade and I've seen stylists use this type for years; however, I am having a difficult time adjusting to how to use it. It works the reverse of normal non-professional curling irons. Hopefully, I'll get the hang of it soon...
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name