Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in a variety of barrel sizes.
$39.99 - $43.99

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • SKU: A8381   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating Marcel wand
  • Locking/rotating Marcel handle
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Adjustable temperature range: 280°F - 430°F
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Heavy duty 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in sizes: 3/8", ¾", 1", 1¼", 1½"
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (136)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Still Trying To Get The Hang Of It 3 Star Rating
    This is the most awkward curling iron I have ever had. I know it's professional grade and I've seen stylists use this type for years; however, I am having a difficult time adjusting to how to use it. It works the reverse of normal non-professional curling irons. Hopefully, I'll get the hang of it soon...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2010
    / New Orleans
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Professional 5 Star Rating
    After reading a lot of the reviews i think the one thing no one considered when buying this is exactly what it says in the name, Professional.. For a Marcel curling iron there is no need to have a "cooling tip". When you're taught properly, like i was in school for cosmetology, to use these irons you would understand why it is unnecessay. For me personally i think its a great curling iron and personally prefer the marcel irons, if you don't know how to use it properly DO NOT BUY..you will burn yourself, a lot.. Hot tools alot makes a really good spring curling iron, those do have the cooling tips and are used as normal

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2010
  • Dissapointment 2 Star Rating
    Was not impressed with this tool at all,,,,there is not insulated tip to the end of the curler so when you go to hold it to secure your curling ( because there is no spring between the clamp and the barrel) you can get burned. I am returning this product. Not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • This Is A Great Professional Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    After reading so many reviews, I have decided it was time to write my own. I have been using Hot Tools Marcel Irons for the last 10 years. It is a great quality iron.

    I am kind of disappointed about the low star ratings. I would honestly say being a licensed professional that I do not recommend any marcel iron if you have not been shown how to properly use them. Yes they can be dangerous since it does not have the "cool tip" to hold on to.

    Back to the great rating. In the last 10 years I replace my irons about every 5 years, not because it stops working but because it gets "worn" looking.

    Great PROFESSIONAL Iron! Great Price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2010
    / MA
  • Just What I Was Looking For! 5 Star Rating
    I have used the Marcel Professional Curling Iron for about 15 years now and was very disappointed when I went to the retail store to replace one I had burned up overseas, to find that they no longer carried it in the store. I immediately went online and was overjoyed to find Folica.com and the curling iron I so depend on. The service was super and I had my new curling iron in just a few days. Thank you Folica.com.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Bad Design 3 Star Rating
    Yes. It is o k. However,My real opinion about this curling iron is that it is NOT o k. I am not a professional. I am not even adept in the world of curling irons or any hair styling tool. I had a very cheap curling iron for more than 10 years that was lost when I moved so I found folica. I read some reviews and finally picked this one.There was one thing NONE of the reviews mentioned (at that time) was: there is no place at the end that is 'cool to the touch'.I simply figured that since I did not see a plastic tip at the end,the end must be cool somehow.(yeah,I know, not so smart) When I received it and plugged it in, I found out very quickly that NO,there is NO place on the end of the iron that I can touch with my bare hands. For ME,this makes the product unusable. I should have sent it back and I wanted to but hoped there would be someway to make this item work for me without having to spend more money. Mistake #2. I couldn't believe that ANY curling iron would NOT have a cool spot at the tip.Because of my bad experience with this product, I have never ordered another item from folica and probably never will.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Difficult To Use. 2 Star Rating
    this is an excellent brand, but it was difficult for me to use because of the marcel grip handle.
    i wouldn't suggest getting this unless you're used to using that type of curling iron. otherwise, this brand heats well, and leaves lasting curls.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Appreciated The Service By This Hair Company Folica For What They Did For Me. 5 Star Rating
    This Marcel Curling Iron was very effective on my hair & it heated up incredibly for me and was very wonderful to use and wouldn't use a spring curling iron on my hair to break the bonds of my hair. I absolutely appreciated Folica sending me Curl Keeper or Curly Hair Solutions so that my hair wouldn't burn because of the heat of the curling iron on my hair. Don't ever be afraid of trying this 2 products and I personally want to thank Folica for doing this for me. Thank You Folica for sending me the Marcel Ceramic Curling Iron first and then this Marcel Curling Iron a few days later.

    Have an Incredible Fall Look for All-
    C.E.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2010
    / Otis Orchards, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Marcel Iron! 4 Star Rating
    I have been looking for a good marcel iron ever since my last one died on me, so I decided to try this brand based on all the great reviews. I purchased the 1 1/4" size and it works great! It heats up quickly, and I like how it has an on/off switch, temperature settings, and a swivel cord. My only complaint is how heavy it is! My last one, the Gold N' Hot brand, was significantly lighter and easier to maneuver (however, within a year I went through 2 irons from this brand due to power failure). Anyways, I'm sure I will get used to it. Overall, a great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2010
    / Phoenix, AZ
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Disappointing. 2 Star Rating
    I bought this after having read all the positive glowing reviews. I was thoroughly disappointed.

    Although I quickly got the hang of using the Marcel, the curls it produced were frizzy and did not even stay in my hair for a minute. I followed all the instructions and prepared my hair as advised. Still, the curls dropped before I'd even finished the next piece of hair.

    Also, the lack of a 'cool tip' make this iron extremely dangerous. I wore a kevlar glove and was very very careful with the iron, however I still managed to give myself two severe burns.

    I ended up returning this iron and buying a 1" flat iron to curl my hair with.

    Unless you already have glossy non-frizzy hair that curls easily, I'd recommend a different product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2010
Server Name