Labor Day Sale
Hot Tools

Professional Marcel Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, ...
$35.99 - $43.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 135 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Professional Marcel Curling Iron (135)
Show All 135 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Utah
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Really Hate This Curling Iron!
    I really did not like this curling iron!
    i had really high expectations for it because of all the great reviews.
    It is not easy to use at all and the clamp doesnt stay tight, it lets hair slip. the handle isn't easy to use.
    I curled my hair and about two minutes later the curls turned into a yucky wave, my hair is usually easy to curl so i dont know why this happened.
    There is nothing to grab onto on the top so that isn't any help either.
    One other thing i really didn't like about it is that none of the curls are ever the same, it makes totally different curls every time and it really bothers me because it happens even when i curl the strands of hair the same.
    I am taking this back because i majorly disliked it.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have Styling Tool!
    Great professional iron, can't beat the price! I am a stylist and have been loving this iron for 3 years, it heats up fast and works beautifully. Although a marcel is a tricky adjustment at first i recommend this iron for consumers too. Watch a tutorial on youtube or have a stylist show you how to use it! It actually works much better than the spring iron version, its completely different. This iron is a must have styling tool.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have Styling Tool!
    Great professional iron, can't beat the price! I am a stylist and have been loving this iron for 3 years, it heats up fast and works beautifully. Although a marcel is a tricky adjustment at first i recommend this iron for consumers too. Watch a tutorial on youtube or have a stylist show you how to use it! this model actually works much better than the spring iron version, its completely different. This is iron is a must have styling tool.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Falls Apart!
    falls apart. Do not waste your money! Screws too tight and cracking the plastic piece that holds the cord.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milan, IN
    4 Star Rating
    At Last
    My mom used the marcel styled curling irons all her life and this is what I grew up using. I went to Sally's and they only carried a no name brand for $13 and they didn't even get hot and I hated using the spring arm ones. Came back to Folica.com found what I wanted it was shipped right away, I bought the 3/4 barrel now I will be purchasing the 1/2 barrel. My theory if it ain't broken don't fix it, I'll only use marcel styled curling irons
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Cute Curls!!!
    i have the 1 1/2 inch and i really love it ... i want it in every size now!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Milan, IN
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Buy!
    Having looked everywhere for a 3/8" curling iron and not finding one, I looked at this website and was delighted to find exactly what I wanted. Arruved quickly and is great. Highly recommend this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!
    This curling iron is the best!!!! My hair is natuarally curly but I straighten it of course. But even after that and I want some curls this iron does the job!! I am very pleased!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jackson,Ky Usa
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Curling Iron Ever
    This is absolutely the best curling iron ever and the price is remarkable. I was skeptical about buying this particular one but after reading all of the reviews, I thought why not. I'm certainly glad I did. I have worn my hair straight for about eleven years now and regular curling irons will not curl my hair. This one only takes a second to curl my hair and the curls hold all day long. I love it and am so glad that I bought it. I recommend this curling iron for hard to curl hair. It works great! Thank folica for a great product at a great price.
    46 out of 51 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego,CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This !!!!
    i just recently bought this curling iron and for the holidays i did my hair and even my moms hair, i might one for her because now she always wants to barrow mine... The reason why i love it the most is because i have very long hair and with any other curling iron it takes for ever to do, and it doesn't even stay for a long time!! with this iron i get it done like less than 30 min !! with great pretty curls that make it look natural !!! like its been done by a proffesional!! you should try it!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name