Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in a variety of barrel sizes.
$39.99 - $43.99

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • SKU: A8381   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating Marcel wand
  • Locking/rotating Marcel handle
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Adjustable temperature range: 280°F - 430°F
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Heavy duty 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in sizes: 3/8", ¾", 1", 1¼", 1½"
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (136)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This !!!! 5 Star Rating
    i just recently bought this curling iron and for the holidays i did my hair and even my moms hair, i might one for her because now she always wants to barrow mine... The reason why i love it the most is because i have very long hair and with any other curling iron it takes for ever to do, and it doesn't even stay for a long time!! with this iron i get it done like less than 30 min !! with great pretty curls that make it look natural !!! like its been done by a proffesional!! you should try it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2010
    / San Diego,CA
  • Very Good Iron 5 Star Rating
    so im at paul mitchell beauty school and they gave us this in our kits and it looks complicated but actually is so much easier to use i will never use a regualr curling iron again i aprove this!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2009
    / Louisiana Usa
  • In Love With This Product 5 Star Rating
    Let me say this. I am not a stylist by no means. I can barely do my own hair. But here recently I was tasked out to do my friends hair for her wedding. Was I fretting it, you better believe it. So I had borrowed this product from my stylist friend. Well, I decided to curl my hair for the wedding, which is long and super fine, its really hard to keep a curl. This curling iron kept all day long. Not only did it do a great job on my hair, the bride's was gorgeous! Once again I am an amateur and had an hour of practice with it, and yet here I was doing hair for a wedding. I recommend this product to anyone. The handle took a minute to get used to, but once I figured it out, I had no problem. And the bride's hair, looked professionally done!! Kudos to me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2009
    / Camp Lejeune, NC USA
  • Great Product Not For Everyone 5 Star Rating
    I love this iron. I began Cosmetology school with it and still use it....in fact it is the only iron I will use. It is ergonomically design for a stylist to use on a client so we keep our wrists healthy...In Carpal Tunnel Here! But, unless you are trained to use this tool don't. You will burn yourself. Hurt your joints, or worse hurt your hair. Stick to your high quality spring load and for special days go to a cosmo school or a salon for a good curl with this iron. I hear more complaints on this product because people don't know how to use it properly than I do actual problems with the product....aahhhmmm....there's a reason why it is called professional.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2009
    / Peoria, IL
  • Awesome Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    As a cosmetology student i definetly recomend this product to any professional or individual who wants to learn to use it the proper way. However if you do not know how to use it I do not suggest trying it out unless your willing to put the time to learning it properly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2009
    / CA
  • Takes Some Time Getting Use To. 5 Star Rating
    I barrowed my sisters hot tools curling iron , yeah i burnt myself the first couple of times, because i wasnt use to the whole bar thin and the twriling handle. once i got use to it i fell in love. i LOVED the way my hair would curl even after i straightend it, it would still curl. so i asked my mom to buy me one of my own, and its on its way! cant wait till it comes!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2009
    / Hemet CA
  • So Happy With This Iron! 4 Star Rating
    For my wedding day (almost 5 years ago) I wanted perfect, big, loose curls. The stylist used this curling iron (1 1/2 inch barrel) and my hair looked just how Id hoped! Two weeks ago my stylist curled my hair with this iron (nearly every stylist I know uses it) and I just LOVED the way it looked! My hubby loved it too! I ordered one the next day and now I curl my hair with it everytime I go out for a date or big event! This iron gives salon quality results! I am NOT good with doing my own hair, but I watched tutorials on youtube and got a good hairspray and I can achieve the perfect curls on my own! It really does what it claims, it heats up quickly, stays hot, and the way the handle can move makes it easy to work with. You wont find a better price than Folica! I even went with a friend to a Cosmetologist only store and their price was higher! The only con with this iron is that it doesnt glide through hair. You have to keep it open as you slide it down your hair. In every other way though, this is the perfect iron! If youre on the fence about buying the Hot Tools Marcel Curling Iron, dont hesitate, DO IT!!! You wont be sorry!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2009
    / Orange County, CA
  • I Love Marcels!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this curling iron simply because with a traditional spring iron I always had trouble with them breaking within a year or so, with a marcel you dont have that problem..I actually bought a marcel by accident and was like how in the heck do I use this thing. Then after a few weeks I got the hang of it and I will NEVER go back to a spring curling iron again...if you have trouble with controlling it just keep both handles locked..thats how I use mine!!...It takes time to get the hang of it but in the end its wayy worth it!!...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2009
    / Cincinnati OHIO
  • Best Curling Iron 4 Star Rating
    If I can use this tool, anyone can. Im usually unsuccessful at styling my own hair. I dont have the patience, my hairs heavy and I live in a humid area. But when I received this product from Folica and my stylist told shed practiced rolling a piece of paper with one hand to use the Marcel,I read the directions, practiced while it was cold, and it clicked for me. Im already better at it and quicker than with blow drying, and I believe, with regular use, Ill be able to get it down to a science. With a midway heat setting, it stays for days!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2009
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    I have a lot of hair, but its very fine. It has always been very difficult to get my hair to stay curled for a long time. This iron actually gets HOT! It does not damage my hair. You do not need to leave this iron on your hair long because it does get VERY hot. After you learn how to work the handle, you will love it! You have much more control over the iron with this type of handle. If you have difficulty with the handle, try controlling it with your index finger under it and your other fingers on top of it. Great curling iron for difficult to curl hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2008
    / California
Server Name