Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in a variety of barrel sizes.
$39.99 - $43.99

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • SKU: A8381   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating Marcel wand
  • Locking/rotating Marcel handle
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Adjustable temperature range: 280°F - 430°F
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Heavy duty 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in sizes: 3/8", ¾", 1", 1¼", 1½"
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (136)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Professionals Only 3 Star Rating
    OK I thought buying something 'professional' for more money would mean a better product. This takes a lot of practice to use efficiently. I ordered a regular spring curling iron. I will donate this to someone...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Beautiful Curls/waves 5 Star Rating
    this is great for spring and summer waves. iLOVE this just saying WOOOW awesome

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Synthetic Hair
  • Love This Marcel Curling Iron! 4 Star Rating
    Great curling iron. Have used the Marcel iron previously so am impressed with the quality and structure of the Hot Tools version. Even heating, temperature control.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Hairstylists Who Wants Her Tools To Last. 4 Star Rating
    I have been useing the Marcel curling iron for over 20 years and love it.But lately I have had to buy a new one every couple of years, the wire in the handle shorts out ,It heats up but try to use it, shuts off? can you fix the cord? would love to have the same one I have four different sizes,the 3/4 in has been the worse, Nothing out there to replace it with.




    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2013
  • This Is Worth Your Money! 5 Star Rating
    It take me a long time to curl my hair, but with this Hot Tools curling iron i can curl my hair fast.! It get hot in seconds and curls hair fast.! I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2013
    / San Jose Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Big Sexy Waves 5 Star Rating
    Just bought this curling iron the 1 1/2in for big waves i like how easy it easy to roll the hair up in it, te iron twists up quicker than a standard iron. I did burn myself a few times but thats because i havent used an iron in 4 months lol. I bought this because my hair dresser has this same exact one and i love how it curls. I probably will buy the 1in version of this for more of the curly curl look to replace my standard hot tools the marcel makes it simple to curl once you get the hang of it at first its ify but youll adapt quick, Also what Ilike is that it curled my hair fast, i had the temp on 330 i took me about 25mins and i have a lot of hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    This curling iron is great! It heats up super fast and makes great curls. No complaints about this product at all!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Highly Satisfied 5 Star Rating
    LOVE my new Hot Tools curling iron! It arrived quickly and I'm a happy customer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2012
    / Minneapolis
  • Really Great Tool To Have 4 Star Rating
    love this iron, works great heats up super quick only complaint is that I have had irons break on me.

    screws fall out leaving the iron unusable and i have had ceramic chips upon first use

    still have to give 4 stars cause I keep repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2012
    / Dearmiju-hair.tumblr.com
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not The Quality It Used To Be. 3 Star Rating
    I am a layperson that has been using Marcel irons for more than twenty years now on my babyfine hair. It seems that Hot Tools dominate the market on Marcel irons available to non-professionals. Pros: The cord swivels. It has heat settings that give one control. The stand is attached (because I would loose it otherwise). I prefer a rounded tip. Cons: It only seems to last 1.5 - 2 years now with only moderate usage. I had one Marcel iron bought from a professional stylist that lasted years and years with heavy usage. After that, I bought my first Hot Tools iron and it lasted about 5 years with heavy usage. I loved it. The last two Hot Tools irons have only lasted a few years each without the daily usage my others used to get. Such planned obsolescence is making me search for a better quality Marcel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name