Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in a variety of barrel sizes.
$39.99 - $43.99

Hot Tools Patented Pulse Auto Heat Control senses heat loss and regenerates heat instantly for nonstop curling with consistent quality. Barrel temperature remains constant curl after curl. Available in a variety of barrel sizes!

  • SKU: A8381   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating Marcel wand
  • Locking/rotating Marcel handle
  • Heavy duty long-life heating element
  • 24K gold plated barrel
  • Adjustable temperature range: 280°F - 430°F
  • Foldaway safety stand
  • Heavy duty 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord
  • Available in sizes: 3/8", ¾", 1", 1¼", 1½"
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 430 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 280 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Gold Plated
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Number of Barrels: 1
Available Barrel Sizes: Assorted

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron (136)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Marcel Curling Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have been using your product for years and am very satisfied except for two reasons. Even though the narrow extension to open and close the part that grabs the hair would be placed in the locked position it would always slip open. I see that that has been remedied in the latest model. Thank you for doing that. Also I would like to have the iron dual voltage so I could use it when I travel outside of the US. Many hair dryers are dual voltage as you may know. Please let me know if a dual voltage 1 inch marcel iron ever becomes available. Thank you

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2016
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Just Bought My First Replacement After 20+ Years!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have owned this iron in multiple sizes for the past 20+ years. I've used them over and over for weddings, proms, and personal use. They have gone through so much abuse. I dropped my 1" from around 10' and it finally broke. I just purchased a replacement because I can't go without it. I love these irons!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2015
  • Perfect Curls For Short Hair 5 Star Rating
    Can use settings to make as hot as I want to and the curls last. Prefect for my hair, I use daily last about six months.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2014
    / Stamford, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Incredible- If You Know How To Use It 3 Star Rating
    I make a mistake and bought this iron as my very first curl iron. I've watched the how-to videos many, many times but still am not very good at using this. I can do one side of head pretty good but am a klutz at the other side.

    Bec. I practiced so much- my hair started burning and getting frizzy. My hairstylist said- I should try it on LOCK version- which basically is like a regular clamp curl iron. I plan to do that.

    Basically- it looks really easy when professionals use it- but if this is ur first curl iron, get the simpler clamp type.

    Otherwise- it looks like a great product and feels light in my hand. It has a really handy rest latch- where you can unhook it to rest the iron on ur desk without burning the desk....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2014
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Curling Iron But.... 3 Star Rating
    I like these hot tools curling irons, I use them professionally. There aren't a lot of electric marcel curling irons on the market anymore. These work great when they work. I've bought a lot of them because they burn out really quick. The cords twist on them which cause problems as well. I wish the company would improve on these two issues.
    I wish there were other choices.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Curling Iron On The Market 5 Star Rating
    Don't waste your money on discount store curling irons. Get a good one like this at a very reasonable price. It heats up super fast. Does a great job on curls and will last for years even with daily use. After using this curling iron I wouldn't buy any other brand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Folica Is A Lifesaver 5 Star Rating
    I have always used marcel grip curling irons because that is what I learned on many years ago. For years I could buy them at local beauty supply stores, but, for the past five or more years now, they no longer carry the marcel curling irons, only the clip type. I got lucky and found Folica on the internet and I have been buying the curling irons I love from them ever since. Folica has helped me continue to use the curling irons I love.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2013
    / St. Louis, MO
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Has A Learning Curve, But It's Way Worth The Effort! 5 Star Rating
    It's hard to say exactly what it is about HOW this curling iron works that makes the hair curl so beautifully, but it gives the most amazing curls. I almost typed "with very little effort," but that is not the case ... at least in the beginning.

    The first time I used this on my entire head, I said to myself, "This will be a once-in-a-while" kind of thing ... it's just too much work. But my hair looked so good! I haven't used it since because I'm letting my hair dry naturally most of the time these days ... but I am going to start using it more very soon.

    Yes, it is VERY different than a regular curling iron. But the extra effort learning to use it is so worth it! Watch some you-tube videos, ask you stylist to demonstrate it on your hair the next time you're in the salon (and even ask her to let you try using it yourself to see how it feels). Practice handling the iron while it is cold, and you will be a pro in no time.

    It can be used as a curling iron for flat curls or as a wand for lovely springy spirals. Either way, it's a great tool to make yourself learn to use!

    Go for it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2013
    / Hot Humid South
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Curling Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I'm new to using a curling iron, I've always used a flat iron on my hair, now that its longer I wanted to put some beachy waves in. My hair stylistic recommended hot tools as a great tool and I decided to get the marcel version so its there's less chance of damage, and this is the best tool ever! Some people say its hard to maneuver if your new to curling but I found its way easier to feed your hair through so you don't damage or fry your hair. I love the way my hair comes out. And no damage!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2013
    / VA Beach
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Average Curly Hair 3 Star Rating
    I have average thickness, naturally curly hair. My hair is very long so I thought the thicker curling iron would be great for big curls I also got the smallest one and it is FABULOUS. While the iron gets really hot, the curls never seem to stay. Even if I hold it there for a while and can feel my hair is hot as soon as I take it out my hair almost straightens out. My hair holds curl fairly well and it may be the large size of the barrel, but it really doesn't work for my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
Server Name