Labor Day Sale
Hot Tools

Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 136 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (136)
Show All 136 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto, Ontario
    1 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Ceramic Curling Iron
    I have wavy hair so when I do curl it, the wave holds the curl very well. But, with this curling iron I got nothing! In fact, it even made my waves go limp and straight. This iron straightened my hair instead of curling it. It also left kinks in my hair from the barrel. I put it on the highest possible heat, and still it was a big disappointment. I returned it. My moms metal curling irons from the 80s and 90s work way better. I would not recommend this product at all.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    1 Star Rating
    Purple Coating Peels
    It was great for 6 months and now my hair started getting stuck where the paint is peeling off the barrel...you might as well spend another 50 dollars and get a good one..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    Last year I purchased this curling iron for a friend, the 3/4" size. It worked great until it stopped working, which is to say it quit getting hot. Of course we never save our receipts, same with sending in the warranty card, didnt do it. In Dec 07 I purchased the 1" Iron for myself thinking that hers was just a lemon....but after just 5 weeks mine quit heating up also. Again, no reciept, no warrenty information, my bad. I went on-line to see if I could speak directly with Hot Tools and there is no phone number associated with their web-site. So, the moral of the story.....send in the Warranty Card. I spent lots of money and now have nothing!!!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curls That Last
    This is a really good curling iron. It heats up quickly and the handle is comfortable and a good size. The cord is a good length and the swivel really works so that it keeps itself out of the way while you twirl the barrel. I have medium-thick hair and I do not have to use the highest heat- so I imagine it would get hot enough for very thick hair. Depending on how much hair you put in each curl, you only have to set each curl 3-5 seconds and curls come out bouncy and shiny. With the 1" barrel, if you have a lot of time, you can get a gorgeous head of beauty-pageant curls. With less time, you can curl strategically to polish your look and add body. My hair does not historically hold curl well, but with a little gel and hair spray, the curls stayed all day on a recent non-humid day (I would not even bother on a humid day in the South, with ANY iron). Ive only had it a couple weeks so I cant speak for its durability over time, but Im very satisfied so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron
    This is the best iron ever!!!! I have been through many man curling irons/rollers and this by far the best. It gets really hot which makes the curls come out instantly. You can set a few for a natural look or make tons of curls. I would highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Norwalk, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    I have the 1" one and was so surprised how long the curls last even though I dont put any hairspray or any type of setting spray. I was looking for a 1.5" barrel for a larger loose curls. But instead of sticking to the Hot Tools brand, I decided to give the Wigo digital a try. Oh what a mistake! The unit looks nice and expensive but the curls didnt even last a few hours. I thought maybe its because of the large size barrel. So, I just gave up on the 1.5" curling irons for a while because I thought all 1.5" probably give the same result. Recently I decided to give the Hot Tools 1.5" a try and I am so happy with the purchase. Just like my 1" one, the curls last all day and night. I love how you can go to sleep, wake up and your hair still looks nice! For reference, my hair is a little bit above my waist, not too thick but not thin either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Iron
    Heats up quickly, makes a nice curl, the controls are in a great location. Would definitely recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent, Saves On Time And Frustration
    I have really long hair and get bouncy long lasting curls everytime. I used it on my friend who claimed her hair couldnt hold a curl, she was wrong. The results where great. The Hot Tools curling iron did an awesome job on her thick straight hair. The next day she called me and told me her curls still looked good so she went to work with her hair as is (after she had slept on it) and received compliments. To sum it all up you will get a longer barrel (great for long hair), longer cord (very useful), And most importantly they get really hot and maintain the heat through out styling, thus cutting down on styling time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    The curls are too soft and they dont even last a full hour aftr Im done..And yes..I do have product in my hair..My hair is fine/medium texture..Not the best hot curler..and not the worst..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    1 Star Rating
    Burnt Out After 3 Weeks
    Wasnt any better than any other curling iron, plus it burnt out after 3 weeks. Hats off to Folica for a quick and professional return.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name