20OffSedu
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

132 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron
    This is a good curling iron. It heats quickly (wish it would get a bit hotter, though), the spring feels sufficient (it comes with replacement springs! - a first), and the cord remains straight and un-tangled. The product is as described.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mattoon, Illinois
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Melanie From Illinois
    I have very curly hair that tends to frizz in humid weather. I have tried many brands of curling irons and straightners inculding chi, solia,....this brand works just as well as the more expensive brands without paying the big bucks..........I highly recommend this brand in the ceramic......I have the 1-1/2 inch barrel and can use it to staighten and curl. Because the temperature can be very hot it is a good idea to use a leave in conditioner to protect the hair. My hair will hold well even in high humidity. I am very pleased....Thanks Folica for the great service and for carrying a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Durable, User Friendly, And Works Great!
    Ive had mine for a year already, and I use it every day. Im very pleased with the results!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    No Good Purple Coating!!!!
    This iron worked o.k. for me until the purple coating stated to peel off.......i am not harsh at all on my appliances.. i love to keep every hair tool that i have in perfect condition....but this iron did not seem to keep up with me....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • La
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I have had my curling iron for about a month now and I dont use it that often but when I have it has worked very well. My bestfriend who is a professional hair stylist and uses the hot tools curling irons in her salon recommended it to me. It heats quick and easily makes beautiful curls. This brand obviously last a long time that I see from them using theirs in the salon, so hopefully mine will too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • PA
    2 Star Rating
    Poor Workmanship
    I have always used hot tools curling irons since they usually curl my hair so I decided to try this ceramic one. I only had it a few months, and was doing my hair for my daughters wedding and the on off switch came off in my hand!!! I have never had this happened before and of course the guarantee doesnt cover plastic parts. I threw it away, money wasted!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, NV
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools = Hot Stuff!
    This is the best curling iron Ive ever used. I have over four feet of hair and I can curl it easily with this curling iron. The price is less than Ulta, the shipping was very fast and so I have nothing but great things to say about the purchase and use of this iron. I bought the one inch model.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CALIFORNIA
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Work
    Did not do much for my hair, I thought it would hold my curls but its not hot enough or not sure wht the prob is...my bestbuy so far has been CONAIR which I bought at Target only 15.00 n it does the work but no i would not recommend this product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Deerfield Beach, Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    This product is just great. Everything about it from the long cord which is never in my way, the weight, it is not at all heavy, the heat, stays hot all the time you are using it, the tip is long enough that you dont burn your fingers. I have curly hair and I dont even have to use the flat iron before I use the curling iron and my hair looks soft and shiny. Ive had many compliments. Its an awesome product and not at all expensive. I totally recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Gilbert Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I just received this exact Hot Tools Iron in 1" and I am soo happy with it. I was afraid that I wouldnt be able to curl my hair myself without getting burn marks to go along with it. I dont have great coordination when working the back of my hair. BUTTT this iron made it easy because it rotates on the cord so your cord wont get all tangled up. I read someone complaining that the hole in the top of the tip would cause her finger to slip in and burn. I dont have a problem with it bc it is all plastic so if your finger slips in, it wont burn inside bc the inside is plastic too. The cord length is fine you can dance while you do your hair =P lol. I never write reviews but I felt that I needed to let all worried buyers know that this is definately worth your money! Thanks FOLICA!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name