Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

132 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Bernardino, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Review On Ot Tools 1inch Ceramic Professional Curler
    Works just asd advertized. Gets hot really quick and provides very even heat for a good curl.Best6 curling iron I hve ever used!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Bought This
    When I bought my ceramic flat iron, I remember asking my hairdresser if they had ceramic curling irons (at the time I had not heard of one) - this was a few years ago. I went back a couple weeks ago, and she showed me her hot tools ceramic curling iron - I of course, had to buy one! I am very very happy with it. It is alot better than my other "regular" hot tools metal iron. I would recommend this to anyone, really. I love it. No regrets. A++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Worth It!
    This is my 2 Hot Tools curling iron and I love it! I have very course, thick, long hair - almost to my waist. This curling iron works the best to get the straightness and curls I want. Will definitely purchase again and again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Maplewood, MN
    2 Star Rating
    The Curler Died After 20 Mins
    I curled my hair for the first time using this particular iron and it curled my hair quickly. I was impressed at first, but I was almost finished and the iron became cool. I thought maybe the plug I was using wasnt working because I was at a hotel. I tried another plug and later I also tried it at my house, but the barrel was cold. I sent it back to buy a different brand because I didnt want to take a chance of another one not working.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Great For Long, Thick Hair
    This iron might work fine for some hair types, but not mine. I have super-long, very thick hair, which is a challenge for any curling iron. I chose this one because its *supposed* to be good for my hair type. Not even close. It barely curled it at all, even on the highest heat setting, and what little curl I did get was gone in 10 minutes. I hate to have to spend $100 on a Chi, but it looks like I may just have to.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It Was A Gift
    This was just a gift for someone that wanted one exactly like this. She really likes it and is happy she has one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Yokosuka, Japan
    5 Star Rating
    Outstanding
    This iron is excellent. It really held my curls. The first day I used it turned out to be one of the windiest days of the year. My hair was blown on top of my head, to the side, and every which way else. I DID NOT LOSE ONE CURL!!! Totally awesome, I would recommend to anyone. I did not even use hairspray!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • IL
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron I've Ever Used!!
    I cant say enough good things about Hot Tools curling irons. Dont buy cheaply made curling irons again. Theres no point, when you can spend a little more for so much more quality! I even bought some for Christmas presents. Im very happy with folica and their products!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    I Likey!
    I just recently purchased the 1" and the 1 1/2" and Im pretty impressed! I went through 3 drugstore Revlons and I thought they were pretty great even after the on/off switch buttons broke off and I had to turn it on and off with a pin! Grrrrrr. The paint also chipped off on the Revlon barrels but it got HOT so I was loyal still! (my poor hair!) After trying these irons by Hot Tools though, Im very happy. They do get hot! I did notice though that they curl better if I have some product in my hair to help it out since my hair is really long and thick. I used Got2B curl up spray and tht worked really well but I HATED how it made my hair feel sorta crunchy? Anyways, in my opinion, this iron does get really hot and it works reallllly well on fine to medium hair. Mine is just really thick and I always had trouble getting it to curl anyways but this iron does what it says! I did A LOT of research on curling irons... this seemed to be an industry standard for a lot of the looks you see lately. Im still playing with it to get a style I like but I dont think you would be disappointed with this iron at all. It gets hot, stays hot, and makes wicked curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Quality
    This is my first cermanic curling iron. It easily and quickly curls my hair and holds the curl. I like it much much better than my old curling irons. The Hot Tools brand is an excellent choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

    Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.

    Old Price: $49.95 New Price: $39.95
Server Name