Memorial Day Weekend Sale.
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
 

Reviews

Based on 135 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (135)
Show All 135 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Unimpressed-thick Wavy Hair
    I have very think, very wavy hair! I spent over an hour curling my hair and it was flat and straight in 20 minutes! I like the Hot Tools Professional Marcel (Gold Barrel) and I'm returning my ceramic ones for the gold ones! I hope this helps your decision...
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Curling Iron
    I have never owned such an awesome curling iron in my life!!! I love everything about it!! The kick stand can be used to hold it up on the counter and out of the way when you're using it. The cord spins around so it doesn't get tangled when you curl your hair and the cord is really long!!! It comes with an extra spring for the handle, just in case!!! This a great product!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Harrisburg PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever
    This is my 2nd one and I will definitely replace it with another when the time comes. I've been using curling irons for decades, and this is without a doubt the best one I've ever had. Free shipping, and it arrived in just a day or two. Couldn't be more pleased.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is An Awesome Tool...
    This is the best curling iron I have bought yet. My hair is so fine and does not hold curls at all. I was a little septical at first but I figured I had nothing to lose. What a great tool. My hair hold the best curl ever. I ordered another one and everybody at work loves my curls.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Luv It!
    I've had my curling iron for about 6 years now and it still works! It take about 20-25 minutes to fully warm up and I can curl my whole head in about 45 minutes. Amazing considering my hair is down to my elbow. I use my curling iron probably every second weekend so it is quite durable and worth the price. Definitely recommend it anyone with long hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Tool For Rapid Curling!
    This curling iron is the truth....it heats up quickly and doesn't burn hair or cause it to break...the ceramic feature allows for rapid and neat curls....I never leave home without it! Looking into the larger version from Hot Tools!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Rocks
    I've had this product for over a year and it is still in great condition. Nothing bad has gone wrong. The heat is still great and does not give out. My curls are fab!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!!
    I've used this curling iron for many years now and it has never failed me. I do bridal hair and makeup for a living and I have at least 6-20 clients a week for hair including bridesmaids and guests. I've used it on all different type of hair. This curling iron is very durable, heats up quick and evenly, and grips the hair really tight when curling. I don't know what I would do without this iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Pretty Purple But Curls Do Not Stay
    If you have thick hair, do not get this! I spend about half an hour curling my hair just for the curls to fall by the time I'm finished. The curls don't even last an hour!! I would not recommend this product to anyone!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Well, At Least It Was Purple...
    I have naturally wavy hair that holds a curl very easily, and own a clipless curling iron that I use to emulate the natural wave in my hair; some days, however, I crave big, voluminous, movie star waves. So, I figured I'd invest in a big barrel curling iron. Sad to say, I chose the wrong one to invest in. I had heard and assumed that hot tools is a reputable company with quality products, and ceramic + titanium really sold me on this, right along with the color! - That ended up being the only positive about this curling. After I showered, I went ahead and rough dried my hair, then put this baby to use. The result? Straight hair. While my hair isn't necessarily hard to get straight, it's certainly not the easiest of tasks, but this CURLING iron did a fantastic job. I don't even know long I spent re-curling pieces of hair in attempt to get a wave to stay for longer than a couple of seconds. And if that wasn't enough, when I looked at the curling iron after I was done, the heat had chipped some of the purple to reveal gold underneath. Even cheap BedHead curling irons (which I would never recommend) did a better job than this heavy, bulky, Hot Tool. I sent it right back.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name