Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

132 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Major Disappointment!!!!
    I had the old version of this Hot Tools curling iron for 5 years. Just two weeks ago it stopped staying heated so I decided to get a new one since my other one lasted so long. Not sure if they downgraded the technology or what, but it does not get to 430 degrees. I was able to touch it with my fingers with the dial turned all the way up. (I gave it 5-10 minutes to fully warm up).

    I have thick, wavy hair that holds curls very easily. Not only did this new curling iron take me twice as long to fix my hair, the curls fell out within the hour. It heats up, but not as hot as I hoped. My old broken one probably heats up hotter than this new one (until it shuts down randomly). I would recommend getting a different model. Normally I'm very happy with Hot Tools stuff, but this one sucks. Just isn't worth it.

    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2014
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    1.25 Inch, Perfect For Those Beach Waves.
    I just purchased this yesterday. I love using my 1 and a quarter inch barrel curling iron for those beachy waves. I had a cheap curling iron, as I was trying endlessly to find the right size for the "beach waves" style for my short hair. Since I found that this size would give me the desired results, I decided to invest in better quality. I can't say enough about it. It heats up very quickly, you have varied heat settings, and I have always had such great longevity from the Hot Tools line. It also helps it is the brand my own hairstylist uses. I hope you all get such great results!
    Before Photo
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2014
    Link to this post
  • So Cal
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I bought several sizes. I used the 1 1/2 inch barrel first. This curling iron is supposed to heat up fast and stay heated. It was slow, and it did not get as hot as promised. The top part that holds the hair did not get hot either. My Clairol one heats up better than this one.

    I did try the 1 inch barrel today and it seemed to heat up better. But I'm really disappointed with the 1 1/2 inch one because I bought 2 of them... the other for my mom.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Curling Iron
    I just started using this curling iron, i chose it over the Babyliss Pro red tourmaline ceramic because all the reviews said that the tip gets too hot to hold and I like to hold the tip. I really like this curling iron, it gets really hot and doesnt leave my hair frizzy and the x-large tip does not get hot at all.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed.
    I usually love hot tools irons so I wanted to try this ceramic curling iron. This iron heats up quickly and gets really hot but I found that the spring was too tight so it was hard to pull hair through it and it snagged on my hair. It made it difficult to use and I was kind of disappointed. I ended up returning this one.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curler Ever!
    Seriously one of the best curlers ever! not only is it great for curling but waves come out amazing!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Santa Ana Ca
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Waves
    I expected to have the best waves and this tool did not deliver..I was so exited and yet disappointed of the results. I made the mistake of trying out the curlin iron a little too late, now I cannot get my refund and I am stuck with something i don't want.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Unimpressed-thick Wavy Hair
    I have very think, very wavy hair! I spent over an hour curling my hair and it was flat and straight in 20 minutes! I like the Hot Tools Professional Marcel (Gold Barrel) and I'm returning my ceramic ones for the gold ones! I hope this helps your decision...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Curling Iron
    I have never owned such an awesome curling iron in my life!!! I love everything about it!! The kick stand can be used to hold it up on the counter and out of the way when you're using it. The cord spins around so it doesn't get tangled when you curl your hair and the cord is really long!!! It comes with an extra spring for the handle, just in case!!! This a great product!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Harrisburg PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever
    This is my 2nd one and I will definitely replace it with another when the time comes. I've been using curling irons for decades, and this is without a doubt the best one I've ever had. Free shipping, and it arrived in just a day or two. Couldn't be more pleased.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

    Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.

    Old Price: $49.95 New Price: $39.95
Server Name