20OffSedu
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

132 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orange, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is An Awesome Tool...
    This is the best curling iron I have bought yet. My hair is so fine and does not hold curls at all. I was a little septical at first but I figured I had nothing to lose. What a great tool. My hair hold the best curl ever. I ordered another one and everybody at work loves my curls.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Luv It!
    I've had my curling iron for about 6 years now and it still works! It take about 20-25 minutes to fully warm up and I can curl my whole head in about 45 minutes. Amazing considering my hair is down to my elbow. I use my curling iron probably every second weekend so it is quite durable and worth the price. Definitely recommend it anyone with long hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Tool For Rapid Curling!
    This curling iron is the truth....it heats up quickly and doesn't burn hair or cause it to break...the ceramic feature allows for rapid and neat curls....I never leave home without it! Looking into the larger version from Hot Tools!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Rocks
    I've had this product for over a year and it is still in great condition. Nothing bad has gone wrong. The heat is still great and does not give out. My curls are fab!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron Ever!!
    I've used this curling iron for many years now and it has never failed me. I do bridal hair and makeup for a living and I have at least 6-20 clients a week for hair including bridesmaids and guests. I've used it on all different type of hair. This curling iron is very durable, heats up quick and evenly, and grips the hair really tight when curling. I don't know what I would do without this iron.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Pretty Purple But Curls Do Not Stay
    If you have thick hair, do not get this! I spend about half an hour curling my hair just for the curls to fall by the time I'm finished. The curls don't even last an hour!! I would not recommend this product to anyone!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Well, At Least It Was Purple...
    I have naturally wavy hair that holds a curl very easily, and own a clipless curling iron that I use to emulate the natural wave in my hair; some days, however, I crave big, voluminous, movie star waves. So, I figured I'd invest in a big barrel curling iron. Sad to say, I chose the wrong one to invest in. I had heard and assumed that hot tools is a reputable company with quality products, and ceramic + titanium really sold me on this, right along with the color! - That ended up being the only positive about this curling. After I showered, I went ahead and rough dried my hair, then put this baby to use. The result? Straight hair. While my hair isn't necessarily hard to get straight, it's certainly not the easiest of tasks, but this CURLING iron did a fantastic job. I don't even know long I spent re-curling pieces of hair in attempt to get a wave to stay for longer than a couple of seconds. And if that wasn't enough, when I looked at the curling iron after I was done, the heat had chipped some of the purple to reveal gold underneath. Even cheap BedHead curling irons (which I would never recommend) did a better job than this heavy, bulky, Hot Tool. I sent it right back.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I have naturally curly/wavy hair, and I bought the 1.5 inch iron hoping to get big long bouncy curls.. but I have to say I've been pretty disappointed with the results. My hair normally is very easy to curl and holds forever, but with this iron my hair begins to fall flat within minutes of cooling. There are pieces that actually end up straight when they started curly to begin with. I have been using it on the highest setting and holding each straight for 30-45 seconds... taking around an HOUR or more to do my entire head, and I am left with a very slight wave in most places, and straight strands hiding throughout. It's a bummer... and since I live in Canada I paid nearly $90 for this iron (and I won't even get into how STUPID that is considering our dollar is worth more).
    Overall, not impressed. The only upside, it looks pretty. I wish it worked :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Warning! Do Not Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This curling iron broke during the day of prom while I was in the middle of styling my hair. However, it didn't stop heating. It KEPT heating and heating and heating. It did this in less than a minute inbetween curls. It BURNED A HALF INCH ACROSS AND 7 INCH LONG piece of hair OUT OF MY HEAD! It got so hot that the BARREL BENT! DO NOT BUY!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Curls
    Good curls they seemed to last through out the night with no hairspray. Heats up quick and stays hot. Like that I can choose my heat setting and the extra long cool tip. Don't like the position of the on/off switch since I have accidentally turned off the curler while styling hair. I would like a longer thumb grip I have to hold it around the part with the dials and on/off switch to comfortably use the thumb grip (I have been told I have small hands so maybe this is just me.) Over all I really enjoy the curler creates very nice curls, doesn't snag glides nicely, stays hot and the fact that its purple doesn't hurt either. I would re-buy this.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name