Memorial Day Weekend Sale.
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
 

Reviews

Based on 135 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (135)
Show All 135 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I have naturally curly/wavy hair, and I bought the 1.5 inch iron hoping to get big long bouncy curls.. but I have to say I've been pretty disappointed with the results. My hair normally is very easy to curl and holds forever, but with this iron my hair begins to fall flat within minutes of cooling. There are pieces that actually end up straight when they started curly to begin with. I have been using it on the highest setting and holding each straight for 30-45 seconds... taking around an HOUR or more to do my entire head, and I am left with a very slight wave in most places, and straight strands hiding throughout. It's a bummer... and since I live in Canada I paid nearly $90 for this iron (and I won't even get into how STUPID that is considering our dollar is worth more).
    Overall, not impressed. The only upside, it looks pretty. I wish it worked :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Warning! Do Not Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This curling iron broke during the day of prom while I was in the middle of styling my hair. However, it didn't stop heating. It KEPT heating and heating and heating. It did this in less than a minute inbetween curls. It BURNED A HALF INCH ACROSS AND 7 INCH LONG piece of hair OUT OF MY HEAD! It got so hot that the BARREL BENT! DO NOT BUY!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Curls
    Good curls they seemed to last through out the night with no hairspray. Heats up quick and stays hot. Like that I can choose my heat setting and the extra long cool tip. Don't like the position of the on/off switch since I have accidentally turned off the curler while styling hair. I would like a longer thumb grip I have to hold it around the part with the dials and on/off switch to comfortably use the thumb grip (I have been told I have small hands so maybe this is just me.) Over all I really enjoy the curler creates very nice curls, doesn't snag glides nicely, stays hot and the fact that its purple doesn't hurt either. I would re-buy this.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron
    This is my "can't live without" tool. Owned the same design in a different size and used it on a daily basis. When my needs changed for size, I decided to stay loyal to what was working for me and I have not been dissapointed.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Fabu!
    I ordered the 1 1/2 inch which did not work for my hair AT ALL!! I Have very long fine not thin hair but a lot of it...the 1 inch is great and the curl lasts. Using a little aveda hairspray first really makes it hold.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I just bought this curling iron a couple weeks ago and its great! My curls are shiny and beautiful. They last for most of the day which is good cause I wanted more of a wavy-curly look instead of super tight curls- which is also why I got the 1-1/4 inch curler. I also only need to turn the heat on half way. Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Nightmare!
    I bought the 2" iron last week and tried it out as soon as it arrived. The initial curl wasn't much of a curl but it looked like a really cute wave. Finally had the chance to do my full head of hair today.

    I have really long, dark, thick, straight south-asian hair and this iron was by far the most damaging thing ever.

    I kept the heat setting on 380 which usually works for all other hair tools I've worked with. The 2" curing iron should not be expected to make actual curls, and i knew this right from the beginning, my intention was to make smooth waves. I used a flexible hold hairspray for the first few waves but they were falling out and straightening almost immediately (within minutes, as soon as they cooled down) so I used a strong hold hairspray and even then the waves must have lasted maybe an hour.

    2 hours into the style, I was outside in the sun and i noticed that there was hair broken off and singed in the middle almost in every strand. It couldn't possibly have been that bad at 380 degrees, and I held the wave on the iron for maybe 8-10 seconds at most. I don't understand the dynamics of how the hair got burned because the iron was too hot yet it still wasn't able to hold the style.

    I also got the 1 1/4 inch curling iron which I haven't used yet and I won't be able to for a few weeks till I've dealt with the burned hair. Right now I'm sitting with my head covered in a deep repair mask hoping that I wont have to get a haircut tomorrow because I worked so hard to grow out my hair and this curling iron has proved itself to be an absolute nightmare.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovely Curls!!
    Works freat, I got beautiful curls that lasted. Didn't dry my hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curls
    i really like this curling iron. my hair is very straight and the curls stay in my hair all day. the best curling iron i have very used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico (usa)
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent....
    This is a super tool.....and at a bargain price. I love this store !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name