20OffSedu
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

132 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron
    This is my "can't live without" tool. Owned the same design in a different size and used it on a daily basis. When my needs changed for size, I decided to stay loyal to what was working for me and I have not been dissapointed.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Fabu!
    I ordered the 1 1/2 inch which did not work for my hair AT ALL!! I Have very long fine not thin hair but a lot of it...the 1 inch is great and the curl lasts. Using a little aveda hairspray first really makes it hold.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I just bought this curling iron a couple weeks ago and its great! My curls are shiny and beautiful. They last for most of the day which is good cause I wanted more of a wavy-curly look instead of super tight curls- which is also why I got the 1-1/4 inch curler. I also only need to turn the heat on half way. Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Nightmare!
    I bought the 2" iron last week and tried it out as soon as it arrived. The initial curl wasn't much of a curl but it looked like a really cute wave. Finally had the chance to do my full head of hair today.

    I have really long, dark, thick, straight south-asian hair and this iron was by far the most damaging thing ever.

    I kept the heat setting on 380 which usually works for all other hair tools I've worked with. The 2" curing iron should not be expected to make actual curls, and i knew this right from the beginning, my intention was to make smooth waves. I used a flexible hold hairspray for the first few waves but they were falling out and straightening almost immediately (within minutes, as soon as they cooled down) so I used a strong hold hairspray and even then the waves must have lasted maybe an hour.

    2 hours into the style, I was outside in the sun and i noticed that there was hair broken off and singed in the middle almost in every strand. It couldn't possibly have been that bad at 380 degrees, and I held the wave on the iron for maybe 8-10 seconds at most. I don't understand the dynamics of how the hair got burned because the iron was too hot yet it still wasn't able to hold the style.

    I also got the 1 1/4 inch curling iron which I haven't used yet and I won't be able to for a few weeks till I've dealt with the burned hair. Right now I'm sitting with my head covered in a deep repair mask hoping that I wont have to get a haircut tomorrow because I worked so hard to grow out my hair and this curling iron has proved itself to be an absolute nightmare.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovely Curls!!
    Works freat, I got beautiful curls that lasted. Didn't dry my hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curls
    i really like this curling iron. my hair is very straight and the curls stay in my hair all day. the best curling iron i have very used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico (usa)
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent....
    This is a super tool.....and at a bargain price. I love this store !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curl, Shine, Bounce - At Your Fingertips!
    I bought this Hot Tools curling iron from Folica about a year ago, but never used it due to fried hair syndrome. Now my hair is healthy again (about a case of Moroccan Oil later) and I'm ready to flat iron and curl - but this time the right way, with heat protectant and plenty of moisture. Anyway I used this iron yesterday (was going out with a friend). I used a few drops on each section of IC Fantasia Heat Protectant and began to curl - starting from the back and working front. After making the first curl I was thunderstruck! Instead of immediately falling and losing the curl, it kept it's shape - a perfectly wound curl that showed no signs of a crimp in the hair where you clamp the curling iron on - I hate that! So I finished my head and sprayed lightly with oil sheen (Keracare - which I love), then hair spray (Nexxus - so - so) and went to meet my friend. When she saw me, her jaw dropped - she couldn't stop raving about how shiny, bouncy and healthy my hair looked. Now as I write this, it's the morning after and the curls have dropped some but I still have a nice beachy wave to my hair. Two looks for the price of one - how cool is that? This is a great curling iron! The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 stars is that I'm not that expert on curling irons, therefor I can't really say yet if this is the best. Give me time and I'll get back to you...
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oakland, CA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well But Somewhat Bulky
    The curling iron heats up evenly and produces nice smooth curls without feeling like it is frying my hair. And although it isn't heavy, it does seem bigger than necessary and is kind of bulky. The tip is really long and gets tangled in other pieces of hair that I'm not curling. But, I like it and just need to get used to it. I use this to curl and smooth my hair between hot comb straightening.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I loooove this curling iron! Super quick heat up time, simple to use and gives off gorgeous results. Highly recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name