30% off Sedu
Hot Tools

Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 136 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (136)
Show All 136 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Mexico (usa)
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent....
    This is a super tool.....and at a bargain price. I love this store !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Curl, Shine, Bounce - At Your Fingertips!
    I bought this Hot Tools curling iron from Folica about a year ago, but never used it due to fried hair syndrome. Now my hair is healthy again (about a case of Moroccan Oil later) and I'm ready to flat iron and curl - but this time the right way, with heat protectant and plenty of moisture. Anyway I used this iron yesterday (was going out with a friend). I used a few drops on each section of IC Fantasia Heat Protectant and began to curl - starting from the back and working front. After making the first curl I was thunderstruck! Instead of immediately falling and losing the curl, it kept it's shape - a perfectly wound curl that showed no signs of a crimp in the hair where you clamp the curling iron on - I hate that! So I finished my head and sprayed lightly with oil sheen (Keracare - which I love), then hair spray (Nexxus - so - so) and went to meet my friend. When she saw me, her jaw dropped - she couldn't stop raving about how shiny, bouncy and healthy my hair looked. Now as I write this, it's the morning after and the curls have dropped some but I still have a nice beachy wave to my hair. Two looks for the price of one - how cool is that? This is a great curling iron! The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 stars is that I'm not that expert on curling irons, therefor I can't really say yet if this is the best. Give me time and I'll get back to you...
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oakland, CA
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well But Somewhat Bulky
    The curling iron heats up evenly and produces nice smooth curls without feeling like it is frying my hair. And although it isn't heavy, it does seem bigger than necessary and is kind of bulky. The tip is really long and gets tangled in other pieces of hair that I'm not curling. But, I like it and just need to get used to it. I use this to curl and smooth my hair between hot comb straightening.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I loooove this curling iron! Super quick heat up time, simple to use and gives off gorgeous results. Highly recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible. Do Not Get This Curling Iron If You Know What Is Good For You.
    All this curling iron did was burn my scalp and fingers. I bought the 1-1/4 inch because that's what I was recommended. I tried and tried and it never made one good curl. I resorted to taking small pieces and actually just wrapping them around the curler because the clip was just breaking my hair. I had to hold each piece for a good MINUTE. i was using the top heat setting-430 F. When I would let the piece go, I would have a loose wave. my hair curled MAYBE twice in each curl. That would be just fine except for my hair is very long, so it just looked like there was a slight wave. I tried with all different sized pieces of hair, different times, everything, nothing worked. I was extremely disappointed in the terrible job this curling iron did, especially after reading all these great reviews. Oh, and any hint of a curl that would ever maybe result from this iron fell out in less than 20 minutes. I was working with this iron for over an hour and got 5 pieces of hair to wave. Very disappointed. Do not buy.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    I have thick curly hair that I sometimes curl with a curling iron for larger, looser curls. This does curl my hair, however the curl doesn't stay as well as it does when I use an iron with a gold barrel. My hair completely goes limp and there is absolutely no curl to it with this iron.
    The one good thing about this barrel is the long heat-proof tip. It is easy to use, but it just doesn't deliver the way a curling iron should. You are much better off sticking with a gold barrel iron.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Professional Ceramic + Titanium Spring Curling Iron
    I have been using two of these curling irons over 8 years. They are dependable and work so well, with even heat. I recently bought a third size and have one more I need. Holds hair while using and has never burned my hair. They are the "Best" for their moderate price.
    linda
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Curler That Dominated!!!
    I got my curling Iron a copuple of weeks ago and I must say...IT's Amazing!
    I have very thick hair and naturally very straight. It is very hard for me to hold a curl ever if I put styling products, but with this iron it just didnt make my curls easy and fast, but they stayed put and bouncy for a long time PRODUCT FREE!!!
    so I recommend this Curling iron if it worked for my thick uncurling hair it might just work for yours too.
    I got the 11/4'' size.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    this brand is great! leaves my hair silky and smooth with lasting curls, even overnight.
    heats up quick, easy to use, and tangle free cord is really a plus.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I purchased the 1 1/4" and the 3/4" curling iron, and they work great! I have very thick hair that is a bit passed my shoulders... And it is hard to curl. I did take some trial and error, but it was worth it to finally have lasting curls!(: I can create tight or loose curls. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name