Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

132 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    :(
    dont get it, did not get one curl,if you want a good product go for the sedu 1" flat iron the best iron i ever got
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada, Ontario
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have the 1 1/4 inch curling iron and i love it!!! Trust me you will not go wrong with this buy! My curls last long and it takes me less than 10 min to curl my whole hair.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Waseca, Mn USA
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Good!
    I've had this curling iron less than 6 mos. and the paint is peeling off under the clip leaving plain hot metal to synge my hair. I've actualy found purple pieces of paint in my hair. So here I am having to spend more money on a new iron already!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Epic Fail
    It just didn't work for me at all. The curls came out five minutes after they were done, and normally my hair curls hair! Had to pay, like, 20% of what it costed me to return it. :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    3 Star Rating
    Hair Gets Stuck In The Screw Area Under The Thumb Clip
    When I rotate this iron, my hair will "slide" under the inner part of the handle, get tangled on the screws, and pulled out. I don't like this, but haven't had any other brands in a long time to know if they are any better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    This Curling Iron Is Bad
    Well I purchased this curling iron 1 1/4 inches I have medium shoulder lenght hair I tried to curl my hair just with a heat protectant spray it didnt work so I added some hair spray gel it curl it just a bit didnt touched it tried to curl the other side of my hair nothing happened it was just straight i tried to curl it different ways because I love the color but this curling iron sucks it eed to be take off the market or improved bad quality i have the hot tools pink titanium 3/4 curls my hair with or with out products.DO NOT BUY THIS CURLING IRON now I am going to exchange it for a brand called brazilian hope it works if anyone has purchased this brand write a review it really helps to know whats good and whats not good...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    Im a male with long hair who wear curls every day. I do alot fo traveling and dont like packing ny hot curlers because the baggage handlers are to hard on luggage. I bought the titanium spring curling iron looking for a way to curl my hair on trips. It takes longer for me to get ready because my hands are tied up longer than putting my hot rollers in and doing other things while waiting for them to cool, but I great great curls and the stay in all day Im not used to using any thing but hot curlers but found this curling iron not that hard to get used to and I can actually place my curls better with a curling iron than hot curlers. Glad i found this curling iron and just love it . Thanks for a great iron STEVE
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    3 Star Rating
    Curling
    If you want to really curl your hair you have to wrap the hair around the barrel and to get the ends in involves getting the tips of your fingers burned and the instyler barrel is "HOT" even on the lowest setting.If you have acrylic tips(fake nails)they burn too. As for giving limp, thin, hair some body; I had a bit of body after eight-ten minutes of using and fifteen minutes later it was gone!I even used spray after styling. Just some things to consider, It straightens hair beautifully.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • LA, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I love this curling iron! No problems. It gets very hot and stays hot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron! Best Yet!
    My hair is STRAIGHT as a board and has NEVER seemed to hold curls. This curling iron works wonderfuly on my hair. I dont even have to use product on it! The curls stay in ALL DAY, too! I LOVE IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name