Summer Cyber Monday EXTENDED!
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
 

Reviews

Based on 136 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (136)
Show All 136 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    Im a male with long hair who wear curls every day. I do alot fo traveling and dont like packing ny hot curlers because the baggage handlers are to hard on luggage. I bought the titanium spring curling iron looking for a way to curl my hair on trips. It takes longer for me to get ready because my hands are tied up longer than putting my hot rollers in and doing other things while waiting for them to cool, but I great great curls and the stay in all day Im not used to using any thing but hot curlers but found this curling iron not that hard to get used to and I can actually place my curls better with a curling iron than hot curlers. Glad i found this curling iron and just love it . Thanks for a great iron STEVE
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    3 Star Rating
    Curling
    If you want to really curl your hair you have to wrap the hair around the barrel and to get the ends in involves getting the tips of your fingers burned and the instyler barrel is "HOT" even on the lowest setting.If you have acrylic tips(fake nails)they burn too. As for giving limp, thin, hair some body; I had a bit of body after eight-ten minutes of using and fifteen minutes later it was gone!I even used spray after styling. Just some things to consider, It straightens hair beautifully.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • LA, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron
    I love this curling iron! No problems. It gets very hot and stays hot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curling Iron! Best Yet!
    My hair is STRAIGHT as a board and has NEVER seemed to hold curls. This curling iron works wonderfuly on my hair. I dont even have to use product on it! The curls stay in ALL DAY, too! I LOVE IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, AL
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Curling Iron
    This iron is cheaply made and does not curl my hair well at all. The curls do not last long, and the heat damaged my hair. I do not believe that the purple coating is ceramic because the iron made my hair break off and the coating has brown stains on it after a few uses. The iron emits a horrible burning smell and smoke while I am using it. I should have purchased a more expensive iron instead of this cheap imitation. I will not be using this iron anymore. Do not waste your money on this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Flattens Hair In One Hour
    I have great lengths extensions. When I first curl my hair the curls are beautiful! However, within an hour they are almost completely flat! I have tried not using certain products and it still makes no sense.I will be returning it and buying the standard gold iron. It may be worse on your hair but at least the curls stay! To spend $50.00 to have curls dissapear is not my idea of a good product.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    2 Star Rating
    Great At First, Until The Coating Chips Off.
    I got this curling iron about a year ago and have probably used it about 20 times. The coating is now chipping off the barrel. It also takes a while to really heat up. Im not happy with it and am now looking for a higher quality curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Radical Curls!
    I have naturally wavy/curly hair, so I got the 1" to better match the size of my "real" curls, and I couldnt be happier with the results of this iron. Even on medium hot, it only takes 5-7 seconds for the curls to set, and they last & last all day long, even though I ride my bike thru the Chicago wind! And, the curls are nice & shiny, too - I love it & would recommend this iron to anyone wanting fabulous natural looking curls.Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron I Own
    I recently bought this curling iron because i wanted a REALLY good one that will heat up really fast and get the job well done. Not only do i LOVE the color when i received it, i also like how the handle of this curling iron is movable. It adjust to any angle when you curl your hair - making it easier when you hold it. Also, the curling iron heats up so fast!!!!! within 1min, it should be hot enough. And unlike my other cheap Vsalon one, when you curl your hair with this one, they simply stay on forever. I have a lot of hair and my hair is also really long.. but i can finish doing my whole hair within 30 for a perfect job, and 15 if you just want to curl the bottom ones and fix your bangs.Id recommend anyone who wants a professional curling iron to get this one! i am going to get another straight iron from Folica.com too! :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    33 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Angola, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This iron heats up fast and my curls seem to holding better. Just wish it would slide a little easier on my hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name