Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

132 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mobile, AL
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Curling Iron
    This iron is cheaply made and does not curl my hair well at all. The curls do not last long, and the heat damaged my hair. I do not believe that the purple coating is ceramic because the iron made my hair break off and the coating has brown stains on it after a few uses. The iron emits a horrible burning smell and smoke while I am using it. I should have purchased a more expensive iron instead of this cheap imitation. I will not be using this iron anymore. Do not waste your money on this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Flattens Hair In One Hour
    I have great lengths extensions. When I first curl my hair the curls are beautiful! However, within an hour they are almost completely flat! I have tried not using certain products and it still makes no sense.I will be returning it and buying the standard gold iron. It may be worse on your hair but at least the curls stay! To spend $50.00 to have curls dissapear is not my idea of a good product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    2 Star Rating
    Great At First, Until The Coating Chips Off.
    I got this curling iron about a year ago and have probably used it about 20 times. The coating is now chipping off the barrel. It also takes a while to really heat up. Im not happy with it and am now looking for a higher quality curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Radical Curls!
    I have naturally wavy/curly hair, so I got the 1" to better match the size of my "real" curls, and I couldnt be happier with the results of this iron. Even on medium hot, it only takes 5-7 seconds for the curls to set, and they last & last all day long, even though I ride my bike thru the Chicago wind! And, the curls are nice & shiny, too - I love it & would recommend this iron to anyone wanting fabulous natural looking curls.Thanks Folica!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Curling Iron I Own
    I recently bought this curling iron because i wanted a REALLY good one that will heat up really fast and get the job well done. Not only do i LOVE the color when i received it, i also like how the handle of this curling iron is movable. It adjust to any angle when you curl your hair - making it easier when you hold it. Also, the curling iron heats up so fast!!!!! within 1min, it should be hot enough. And unlike my other cheap Vsalon one, when you curl your hair with this one, they simply stay on forever. I have a lot of hair and my hair is also really long.. but i can finish doing my whole hair within 30 for a perfect job, and 15 if you just want to curl the bottom ones and fix your bangs.Id recommend anyone who wants a professional curling iron to get this one! i am going to get another straight iron from Folica.com too! :)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    32 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Angola, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This iron heats up fast and my curls seem to holding better. Just wish it would slide a little easier on my hair.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    1 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Ceramic Curling Iron
    I have wavy hair so when I do curl it, the wave holds the curl very well. But, with this curling iron I got nothing! In fact, it even made my waves go limp and straight. This iron straightened my hair instead of curling it. It also left kinks in my hair from the barrel. I put it on the highest possible heat, and still it was a big disappointment. I returned it. My moms metal curling irons from the 80s and 90s work way better. I would not recommend this product at all.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    1 Star Rating
    Purple Coating Peels
    It was great for 6 months and now my hair started getting stuck where the paint is peeling off the barrel...you might as well spend another 50 dollars and get a good one..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    Last year I purchased this curling iron for a friend, the 3/4" size. It worked great until it stopped working, which is to say it quit getting hot. Of course we never save our receipts, same with sending in the warranty card, didnt do it. In Dec 07 I purchased the 1" Iron for myself thinking that hers was just a lemon....but after just 5 weeks mine quit heating up also. Again, no reciept, no warrenty information, my bad. I went on-line to see if I could speak directly with Hot Tools and there is no phone number associated with their web-site. So, the moral of the story.....send in the Warranty Card. I spent lots of money and now have nothing!!!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Raleigh, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Curls That Last
    This is a really good curling iron. It heats up quickly and the handle is comfortable and a good size. The cord is a good length and the swivel really works so that it keeps itself out of the way while you twirl the barrel. I have medium-thick hair and I do not have to use the highest heat- so I imagine it would get hot enough for very thick hair. Depending on how much hair you put in each curl, you only have to set each curl 3-5 seconds and curls come out bouncy and shiny. With the 1" barrel, if you have a lot of time, you can get a gorgeous head of beauty-pageant curls. With less time, you can curl strategically to polish your look and add body. My hair does not historically hold curl well, but with a little gel and hair spray, the curls stayed all day on a recent non-humid day (I would not even bother on a humid day in the South, with ANY iron). Ive only had it a couple weeks so I cant speak for its durability over time, but Im very satisfied so far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

    Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.

    Old Price: $49.95 New Price: $39.95
Server Name