30% off Sedu
Hot Tools

Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 136 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (136)
Show All 136 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Spend Your Money On A Higher Quality Curling Iron
    Curls ok, but the cord gets twisted and tangled (the swivel onthe bottom does notwork well). The black tip is loose and coming off. Once it breaks off completely the curling iron will be unusable sine I need it to keep from burning my fingers. I had this iron for less than a year and only curl my hair 1-3 times per week, and sometimes traveling with it. I will be looking for a higher quality curling iron very soon.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    3 Star Rating
    Be Careful
    This curler was okay at best. Yes it would curl my hair but it would fry it at the same time. My hair would often get caught in the spring of the clip and it would take a some time to heat up. I don't have this curler anymore because one day it decided to burst into flames as I was curling my hair. The was a pop sound and it sparked and almost caught my hair on fire. Now I stick to curling my hair with my Sedu flat iron.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I purchased this iron about a year ago, the paint is chipping off! I ended up going back to my cheap Conair!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wowee!
    I love it! Stayed for hours and looked great. Never had a better curling iron! ;)
    Before Photo
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    :(
    dont get it, did not get one curl,if you want a good product go for the sedu 1" flat iron the best iron i ever got
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada, Ontario
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have the 1 1/4 inch curling iron and i love it!!! Trust me you will not go wrong with this buy! My curls last long and it takes me less than 10 min to curl my whole hair.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Waseca, Mn USA
    2 Star Rating
    Not So Good!
    I've had this curling iron less than 6 mos. and the paint is peeling off under the clip leaving plain hot metal to synge my hair. I've actualy found purple pieces of paint in my hair. So here I am having to spend more money on a new iron already!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Epic Fail
    It just didn't work for me at all. The curls came out five minutes after they were done, and normally my hair curls hair! Had to pay, like, 20% of what it costed me to return it. :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    3 Star Rating
    Hair Gets Stuck In The Screw Area Under The Thumb Clip
    When I rotate this iron, my hair will "slide" under the inner part of the handle, get tangled on the screws, and pulled out. I don't like this, but haven't had any other brands in a long time to know if they are any better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    This Curling Iron Is Bad
    Well I purchased this curling iron 1 1/4 inches I have medium shoulder lenght hair I tried to curl my hair just with a heat protectant spray it didnt work so I added some hair spray gel it curl it just a bit didnt touched it tried to curl the other side of my hair nothing happened it was just straight i tried to curl it different ways because I love the color but this curling iron sucks it eed to be take off the market or improved bad quality i have the hot tools pink titanium 3/4 curls my hair with or with out products.DO NOT BUY THIS CURLING IRON now I am going to exchange it for a brand called brazilian hope it works if anyone has purchased this brand write a review it really helps to know whats good and whats not good...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name