Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron

132 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Gets Hot, Stays Hot performance of the Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron With Gentle Far-Infrared Heat heats up quick...
$35.00 - $45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Professional Ceramic Tourmaline + Titanium Spring Curling Iron (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible. Do Not Get This Curling Iron If You Know What Is Good For You.
    All this curling iron did was burn my scalp and fingers. I bought the 1-1/4 inch because that's what I was recommended. I tried and tried and it never made one good curl. I resorted to taking small pieces and actually just wrapping them around the curler because the clip was just breaking my hair. I had to hold each piece for a good MINUTE. i was using the top heat setting-430 F. When I would let the piece go, I would have a loose wave. my hair curled MAYBE twice in each curl. That would be just fine except for my hair is very long, so it just looked like there was a slight wave. I tried with all different sized pieces of hair, different times, everything, nothing worked. I was extremely disappointed in the terrible job this curling iron did, especially after reading all these great reviews. Oh, and any hint of a curl that would ever maybe result from this iron fell out in less than 20 minutes. I was working with this iron for over an hour and got 5 pieces of hair to wave. Very disappointed. Do not buy.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It
    I have thick curly hair that I sometimes curl with a curling iron for larger, looser curls. This does curl my hair, however the curl doesn't stay as well as it does when I use an iron with a gold barrel. My hair completely goes limp and there is absolutely no curl to it with this iron.
    The one good thing about this barrel is the long heat-proof tip. It is easy to use, but it just doesn't deliver the way a curling iron should. You are much better off sticking with a gold barrel iron.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Professional Ceramic + Titanium Spring Curling Iron
    I have been using two of these curling irons over 8 years. They are dependable and work so well, with even heat. I recently bought a third size and have one more I need. Holds hair while using and has never burned my hair. They are the "Best" for their moderate price.
    linda
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Curler That Dominated!!!
    I got my curling Iron a copuple of weeks ago and I must say...IT's Amazing!
    I have very thick hair and naturally very straight. It is very hard for me to hold a curl ever if I put styling products, but with this iron it just didnt make my curls easy and fast, but they stayed put and bouncy for a long time PRODUCT FREE!!!
    so I recommend this Curling iron if it worked for my thick uncurling hair it might just work for yours too.
    I got the 11/4'' size.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    this brand is great! leaves my hair silky and smooth with lasting curls, even overnight.
    heats up quick, easy to use, and tangle free cord is really a plus.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I purchased the 1 1/4" and the 3/4" curling iron, and they work great! I have very thick hair that is a bit passed my shoulders... And it is hard to curl. I did take some trial and error, but it was worth it to finally have lasting curls!(: I can create tight or loose curls. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Spend Your Money On A Higher Quality Curling Iron
    Curls ok, but the cord gets twisted and tangled (the swivel onthe bottom does notwork well). The black tip is loose and coming off. Once it breaks off completely the curling iron will be unusable sine I need it to keep from burning my fingers. I had this iron for less than a year and only curl my hair 1-3 times per week, and sometimes traveling with it. I will be looking for a higher quality curling iron very soon.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    3 Star Rating
    Be Careful
    This curler was okay at best. Yes it would curl my hair but it would fry it at the same time. My hair would often get caught in the spring of the clip and it would take a some time to heat up. I don't have this curler anymore because one day it decided to burst into flames as I was curling my hair. The was a pop sound and it sparked and almost caught my hair on fire. Now I stick to curling my hair with my Sedu flat iron.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I purchased this iron about a year ago, the paint is chipping off! I ended up going back to my cheap Conair!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wowee!
    I love it! Stayed for hours and looked great. Never had a better curling iron! ;)
    Before Photo
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver

    Hot Tools Ceramic Tourmaline Deep Waver creates ultra deep waves in any type of hair. Ceramic and tourmaline plates emit far-infrared heat and negative ions for soft, shiny, manageable hair.

    49 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $52.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

    Caruso SalonPro 30 Molecular Steam Hairsetter

    Provides complete versatility for creating any of today's hair style with non damaging - steam conditions your hair as it curls.

    Old Price: $49.95 New Price: $39.95
Server Name